We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koh phangan full moon party johnny hostel beaches island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

By far the best hostel I’ve stayed in since travelling Thailand. Johnny and Dario are the best and make sure everyone is involved and getting the most out of their trip. Johnny took us on a trip around the island to see viewpoints, waterfalls and beaches and always gave advice on the best places to go and eat. The hostel was clean and had a really chilled out vibe to it, in a good location close to everything. Could not fault the place and I will 100% return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

This was by far the best hostel I’ve stayed in, such great staff who helped us out with everything, Johnny and dario completely sorted us out and made our trip so much better!!! met people who we ended up travelling on with as there’s such a lovely community atmosphere! There’s lovely sofas and hammocks to relax on and it’s an amazing location, right by the night market and some wonderful beaches. If you go to Koh Phangan you have to stay in this hostel it was so so so good!!!! Johnnys adorable cat and dogs was the icing on the cake

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sophiaac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

All I can say about jungle vibes is that if your looking for good people to meet, they flock here because it’s the best hostel on the island. Not only are the dorms good but also the staff are the best people on the island. They are quick to help point out the good spots on the island and provide tours of the island as well as tours for full moon party and the better parties. If your not staying in this hostel you are missing out.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank nathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay at the jungle vibes hostel few weeks. It’s a little family hostel and i was quickly a part of it !
Johnny and Dario are really take care of you, they organize several times a week some island tour for free and they give the best tips about the island !
The hostel is really clean, close to everything, I highly recommend it !
I put 5 stars because I can’t put 6 !
Chris :))

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank NipNip31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

This hostel is very close to the ferry port so easily walkable and they have scooter rental once you’re there. They are also located near the night food market for the cheap tasty eats. The place is impeccably clean, and beds are large and comfy. The AC works great. There are plenty of spacious bathrooms with hot water. The guys who run the place are very knowledgeable about the island activities and they will show you around so you can enjoy some great spots ( beach, waterfall, sunset watching ).

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank crestrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews