We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hotel nella media, cortesia assente” 3 of 5 stars
Review of See Through Resort Haad Yao

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added See Through Resort Haad Yao to your Saves list
See Through Resort Haad Yao
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   85/6, Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #60 of 120 Ko Phangan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel nella media, cortesia assente”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just arrived at the hotel we were informed that we had 2 rooms instead of the 3 booked from "booking.com". Another guest was rejected by the receptionist because the hotel was full, even if he had a booking reservation (an overbooking had took place) . As to the room, apparently nice but not so clean (most of all sheets) and the water closet had problems so that it lost "liquid" when you flush it. Finally, the service offered by the waitress in the reception was awful and very unpolite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAPO90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    34
    17
    27
See reviews for
17
85
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I just ate at the restaurant and this was a really bad decision. The location looks and is nice, but the food and service are terrible. I ate a lasagne and they got me spaghetti because they don't have lasagne. Then why is it on the menu?!? The prices are really expensive for Thailand and the portions are really small. The staff is unfriendly, barely speaks english and is slow as hell. I recommend the place besides it. Don't go here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phangan hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Whilst we didn't stay in the See Through resort, we ate in the restaurant 4 times in a 5 day stay, and enjoyed the friendly, relaxed nature of the place. The food was possibly amongst the best we had during our stay, particularly the Tom Yum soup and the papaya salad (though I'd advise giving the "Prawn Party" a miss!). Happy Hour cocktails were a bargain, and the ambience when the sun went down was everything we could have wanted. Music was occasionally a little dodgy, but hey, everyone's a critic!! We chatted with staff, who were relaxed and happy. A definite must in Haad Yao!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The place is quite beautiful itself. However, the service is frustrating slow, not customer centered (think money hungry locals trying to squeeze every penny they can out of you) and bottom-line terrible.

They actually threatened to not give my room keys when we decided to stay one more night and hadn't paid our extra night by the next morning. The lady who sits in the front was so rude and arrogant it made me want to leave right away. Too bad it was too late by then.

Our friends stayed in a different place just down the beach and had a great time. With so many options to chose from I would definitely recommend walking around and finding a better place. The facilities will be quite similar as we found out they are all pretty much the same. But hopefully the service will be much better...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo_Baptista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I originally booked this bungalow as I couldn't get in Ibiza Bungalows this time round. Bungalow was lovely and clean, nice veranda with a hammock to relax on. Places to dry your trunks etc etc.
I found it a bit pricey for what was offered but it was full moon party week so not a great deal of accommodation left on the Island. The staff on reception were faultless and the lady always had a smile on her face. If I didn't know better, I'd swear she'd found my stash!!
Bad points.... The music was constantly blaring from the bar area, which wouldn't have been a problem if it wasn't all the time. The food was ok but there are a lot of better deals on offer further down the beach. The staff at the bar area couldn't care less about anything and while its a very laid back island, you need to have some sort of customer service satisfaction! All in all, a good place for getting your head down but not the best for service with a smile...

Room Tip: Make sure you barter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a2thej24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at See Through. Four 20-somethigs, two people per side by side bungalow. There for 5 days (full moon party). North of the island. 30 min drive to Haad Rin at south end.

We were picked up by the resort at the pier.

Friendly owner, fantastic pool for lounging, restaurant selection along the beach, 711 steps away. No complaints. Low season so we even had the place virtually to ourselves for days.

This was paradise on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraduateTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Didn't actually stay (thankfully) at the resort just ate here. Service was none existant, small portions of awful food. Don't bother walk further down the beach.
Only good thing is the location and nice setting so probably good just for a drink.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kiera o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.1 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#10 of 291 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#70 of 91 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Resort
Haad Yao Resort
#73 of 91 in Ko Phangan
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#64 of 91 in Ko Phangan
3.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#38 of 291 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
#20 of 120 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See Through Resort Haad Yao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See Through Resort Haad Yao

Property: See Through Resort Haad Yao
Address: 85/6, Moo 8 | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — See Through Resort Haad Yao 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your See Through Resort Haad Yao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao See Through Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing