We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we stayed through out our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loyfa Natural Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was were we stayed to end our trip. We booked it for the full moon party as we wanted to be away from all the noise somewhere we could relax after partying! This was the place to be. It really was like paradise, the reception girls were fabulous offering us water and cold towels on arrival and showing us around the resort. There was 2 pool areas both were amazing couldn't fault a thing, with massage shacks on the beach/private beach I may add! The food was five star by far and the bar staff, waiters and handyman were amazing couldn't do enough for us. Dropping us to the full moon party and into town when we needed it. The hotel organised our ferry and our flights home also. The best hotel we stayed in in our 3 weeks touring the south of Thailand. We will most defo be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Garden view was perfect for us :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missnat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay here. I will pass your good praise to the staff who made your stay so special. We will see you when you return ;)

Yours,

Aaron
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 336 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

We booked a beachfront bungalow, but after one night battling the mosquitoes (poss due to a prob with the AC?), we moved to a pool suite. Once there we couldn't have been happier! Super clean and seemingly brand new, the pool suite was huge, beautifully appointed and furnished, comfortable bed, and it offered a terrific view out over the pool and across the small bay! This pool had a bar, the other has a kiddie pool area. We viewed that as "adult pool" and it was very quiet and peaceful with adequate sunbeds to be found. Also a beautiful spot to watch the sunset. At check-in we were warmly welcomed and when we wanted to switch rooms, Dado was extremely helpful and accommodating. Kane and Aaron (goodwill-ambassadors-at-large?) were often nearby to help with any language difficulties and to ensure guest satisfaction in general. Every bartender, waiter, and breakfast attendant we encountered greeted us warmly and treated us like honored guests. 5 STAR SERVICE ALL AROUND! Nearby Sri Thanu has a picturesque little cove with fishing boats and several intriguing restaurants.

Room Tip: Beachfront bungalow was very small with a tiny, very basic bathroom. It is cozy and romantic and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FogboundFergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We do our very best to make sure all our guests feel at home, and we're happy to see you enjoyed your stay here! The team here at Loyfa hope to see you again in the future. I will pass your regards to Dada and Khane as well!

Best wishes,

Aaron
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Loyfa is a great resort to spend your vacation! The whole place has a lovely setup with two big pool areas and a really good restaurant. The views from bungalows are amazing and we really enjoyed our 4 days stay there!

The only negative thing was the reception stuff which was rude and not helpfull at all. We booked the pickup from the ferry 2 days in advance and got also a written confirmation. Nobody picked us and another couple we have met at the ferry up. After a call to the resort and questioning if we even have booked the pickup the sent a car 20 min later. The pickup had been full with food/drinks and other stuuf for their restaurant/kittchen. Due to that us and the other couple needed to squeeze behind the driver.
At the reception nobody apologized, they felt more disturbed by us mentioning it.
My second bad ecounter was the booking of a snorkeling trip a day later. I went to the reception and the recepionist send me away as the lady responsible was not where. She told me to come back in hour. When I came back 90 minutes later, she just booked without any discussion. She wasn`t just in the mood 90 minutes before. in general every encounter with the reception made you feel like a petitioner not a guest.

Please don`t get me wrong the place and the rest of the stuff especially in the restaurants are really great and helpful and in general Loyfa is a lovely place to stay, just go there!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you Matthias for your review. We are glad you found our resort to be generally favorable, and we apologize that you had some issues at reception during your stay. Thank you for bringing it to light and we will discuss it with our staff so that it does not happen again.

If you're ever on Koh Phangan again we hope you will return to keep us on our toes!

Sincerely,

Aaron
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I come here since many years to the loyfa resort, it makes me happy to see with how much love an passion the people work an life in this resort. Everything is very well looked after and they developed it within the nature. For me it is a little paradise to relax and load up lots of positive energies. Thank you all for that, i will be back soon 

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niki121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyfanaturalresort, Owner at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear NiKi,

I was delighted to receive your review, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our resort Loyfa. It made me happy to know you feel enjoy staying with us.
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way Ko Phangan ( Thailand ) Yours truly, Olan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went to Loyfa resort for the fullmoon party and the day after for relaxing. We were 6 friends (including my wife and myself) coming there right after my wedding celebration in Chiang Rai.

The standard room are very very tiny, better take the deluxe room, especially if you have some luggage with you and if you like a little bit of space.

The staff of front desk is so so and they don't have the telephon (neither in our rooms). They should put in place a live chat like Wechat or What's app for the clients who want to contact the reception, without being obliged to climb to mountain to go to front desk.

The bar staff are mostly nice (we didn't try the restaurant). We have done the BBQ on our second evening there, very good food and pleasant location but very pricey too.

The sunset at the pool is really nice and it was very relaxing to spend the afternoon by the pool. No kids to make noise.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cédric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyfanaturalresort, Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your writing us a review that you have been enjoy staying in our Loyfa natural resort, regarding your suggestion about in room telephone we will try to find the best way how to provide this service to our in house guests. Hope to see you and your friends again at Loyfa natural private beach resort ( Ko Phangan ) for your next holiday in Thailand .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very nice an relaxing place on the west coast of Koh Phangan with very beautiful sun sets. Good value for what you get. The only draw back is the low tide in the afternoons. But that is the same all over the west coast of Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawinskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we stayed 2 nights at Loyfa in late January..... the resort itself is lovely - a choice of two swimming pools or a private beach to relax, ample sunbeds and shade provided at both. We had breakfast included in our terms of stay and whilst not the most extensive of buffets there was choice of fruits, cereals, various hot items and also eggs or pancakes cooked to order. A choice of water, juices, tea, coffee or hot chocolate to drink.
We did not eat an evening meal there as we wanted to see a little of the island during our short stay, but the setting on the beach looked lovely. Aaron and Charlie deserve a special mention for their great hospitality and fab cocktails, but all staff were friendly and professional.
The new rooms looked amazing - we had booked the budget rooms at the top of the resort but in all honesty I wished we had upgraded - for sure next time we will book a higher category room.
I can also recommend the lady who runs the small travel agency - we rented a scooter from her which was good quality, and we didnt need to leave passport etc with her.
We will definitely return !

Room Tip: only book the "hotel" rooms if you are on a tight budget - the other rooms are vastly supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#14 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
375 reviews
6.5 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 383 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $17 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loyfa Natural resort is set within a private beach at Sri Thanu on the West coast of Koh phangan. Loyfa offers a range of value accommodation suitable for all comers looking fro fulfillment in the sand, sun and pleasures of the Tropical island & friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing