We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loyfa Natural Resort
Nearby Hotels
$63
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$136
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
165
136
33
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
136
33
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeachfront cottageegg ladypools were nicebbq on the beachkoh phanganfull moonair constayed nightsgarden roomsea viewbreakfast includedrent a bikebeach bagquiet areaminutes walk awaymini bar
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 361 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Loyfa is a great resort to spend your vacation! The whole place has a lovely setup with two big pool areas and a really good restaurant. The views from bungalows are amazing and we really enjoyed our 4 days stay there!

The only negative thing was the reception stuff which was rude and not helpfull at all. We booked the pickup from the ferry 2 days in advance and got also a written confirmation. Nobody picked us and another couple we have met at the ferry up. After a call to the resort and questioning if we even have booked the pickup the sent a car 20 min later. The pickup had been full with food/drinks and other stuuf for their restaurant/kittchen. Due to that us and the other couple needed to squeeze behind the driver.
At the reception nobody apologized, they felt more disturbed by us mentioning it.
My second bad ecounter was the booking of a snorkeling trip a day later. I went to the reception and the recepionist send me away as the lady responsible was not where. She told me to come back in hour. When I came back 90 minutes later, she just booked without any discussion. She wasn`t just in the mood 90 minutes before. in general every encounter with the reception made you feel like a petitioner not a guest.

Please don`t get me wrong the place and the rest of the stuff especially in the restaurants are really great and helpful and in general Loyfa is a lovely place to stay, just go there!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyfanaturalresort, Guest Relations Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you Matthias for your review. We are glad you found our resort to be generally favorable, and we apologize that you had some issues at reception during your stay. Thank you for bringing it to light and we will discuss it with our staff so that it does not happen again.

If you're ever on Koh Phangan again we hope you will return to keep us on our toes!

Sincerely,

Aaron
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I come here since many years to the loyfa resort, it makes me happy to see with how much love an passion the people work an life in this resort. Everything is very well looked after and they developed it within the nature. For me it is a little paradise to relax and load up lots of positive energies. Thank you all for that, i will be back soon 

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niki121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyfanaturalresort, Owner at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear NiKi,

I was delighted to receive your review, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our resort Loyfa. It made me happy to know you feel enjoy staying with us.
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way Ko Phangan ( Thailand ) Yours truly, Olan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went to Loyfa resort for the fullmoon party and the day after for relaxing. We were 6 friends (including my wife and myself) coming there right after my wedding celebration in Chiang Rai.

The standard room are very very tiny, better take the deluxe room, especially if you have some luggage with you and if you like a little bit of space.

The staff of front desk is so so and they don't have the telephon (neither in our rooms). They should put in place a live chat like Wechat or What's app for the clients who want to contact the reception, without being obliged to climb to mountain to go to front desk.

The bar staff are mostly nice (we didn't try the restaurant). We have done the BBQ on our second evening there, very good food and pleasant location but very pricey too.

The sunset at the pool is really nice and it was very relaxing to spend the afternoon by the pool. No kids to make noise.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cédric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyfanaturalresort, Manager at Loyfa Natural Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your writing us a review that you have been enjoy staying in our Loyfa natural resort, regarding your suggestion about in room telephone we will try to find the best way how to provide this service to our in house guests. Hope to see you and your friends again at Loyfa natural private beach resort ( Ko Phangan ) for your next holiday in Thailand .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very nice an relaxing place on the west coast of Koh Phangan with very beautiful sun sets. Good value for what you get. The only draw back is the low tide in the afternoons. But that is the same all over the west coast of Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawinskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we stayed 2 nights at Loyfa in late January..... the resort itself is lovely - a choice of two swimming pools or a private beach to relax, ample sunbeds and shade provided at both. We had breakfast included in our terms of stay and whilst not the most extensive of buffets there was choice of fruits, cereals, various hot items and also eggs or pancakes cooked to order. A choice of water, juices, tea, coffee or hot chocolate to drink.
We did not eat an evening meal there as we wanted to see a little of the island during our short stay, but the setting on the beach looked lovely. Aaron and Charlie deserve a special mention for their great hospitality and fab cocktails, but all staff were friendly and professional.
The new rooms looked amazing - we had booked the budget rooms at the top of the resort but in all honesty I wished we had upgraded - for sure next time we will book a higher category room.
I can also recommend the lady who runs the small travel agency - we rented a scooter from her which was good quality, and we didnt need to leave passport etc with her.
We will definitely return !

Room Tip: only book the "hotel" rooms if you are on a tight budget - the other rooms are vastly superior and worth the extra
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews