We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loyfa Natural Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in Loyfa last year and really enjoyed it. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, especially the bar/restaurant staff. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool, it was a good size, well maintained and very clean. Our room (garden view cottage) was lovely and so well maintained. The resort is in a nice quiet location, not in the centre of the full moon madness (thankfully) and it's very close to a number of good restaurants. The resort bar and restaurant were also very good, a year on and we are still reminising about the amazing coconut shakes! We would definitely recommend loyfa and if we are back in Koh Phangan we would most certainly stay there again. The only negative point was that we had prearranged a pick up from the ferry and it didn't arrive but it was easy to get a taxi.

Room Tip: The garden view cottage was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 340 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice resort, friendly reception staff and decent pool. The location is ok, about a 10 min drive from Thong sala to the south and all the decent beaches in the north. It was very windy when we stayed so didn't spend anytime on the private beach but it looked nice.

We had one of the hotel rooms. The air con worked excellently - almost to well, the tv had plenty of channels, big choice in the minibar if you get peckish and reasonably comfy bed. Only down side was the ants! I know this is thailand but we've stayed all over and never had so many in our room as here, leave any food out and 5 minutes later it was covered in tiny ants.. They got in the bed.. Everywhere!

The on site restaurant we ate at twice, the first time was a bit if disaster we ordered the BBQ chicken and received 3 skewers of chicken and veg which hadn't seen a BBQ and was covered in a sweet and sour sauce, served with a couple of salad leaves and no dressing.. Disappointing. We gave it one more go and went for thai food hoping we'd have more luck - it was ok, nothing special - we've eaten better for half the price. Get a moped and go find somewhere near by.. Crave burger joint about a 10 minute drive north was our favourite!

The on site booking office for activities and transport was great, helpful lady on the desk, and reasonable prices, no need to go anywhere else.

Overall for the price (around 750b a night) and the location I'd recommend. They also run a taxi service to full moon/half moon for 200b a person - minimum 2 people.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Callum W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lovely location, shame about the grumpy lady holding the fort who was always reluctant to help us out or make our stay pleasant and relaxed. The bar man was a legend, he let us listen to Bob Marley down by the beach, good job the grumpsta at reception didn't clock him being nice though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed here before in the last few years...really enjoyed the place. The location is relatively remote, but not hard to find. Good (but smallish) pool with a great view over the KP west coast. A selection of accommodation styles but beware...I noticed from a most recent trip ....prices are rapidly rising !! OK if you don't mind paying twice what it was last year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in Jan 2013, and had a great time. The staff were great and the rooms were just what we wanted. There is a great pool, and a nice beach available to resort guests only. They have a great fish barbecue on the beach in the evenings and the restaurant is pretty good.
The only thing they need to work on is the WIFI, but it is free and there's no promises made before you get there.
They have beautiful view and you get a great selection of rooms for your budget.
Good hot water shower, great bed. Air-conditioning in the rooms and a little mini bar with things in.
We stayed in a double room, and had two different types of rooms and both were great!
Definitely will return sometime soon!!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Staffii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

For £25 a night this resort was a great find. The room was all you needed for the price, (we stayed in the new building block) nothing special but had air con, nice bed, fridge, ensuite etc.
The pool area is lovely and leads onto a private little beach as well which is beautiful. We ate at the restaurant at the resort most of the time as it was a bit of a walk to go anywhere else during the day and too dark at night to walk down the road. The food here was good but the staff in the restaurant need some training!! If they had better management and basic customer service then the resort would be fantastic. They never cleared the plates away, never brought menus over, took forever to come over and take your order, basically if you didn't encourage them to do something they wouldn't.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eloise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We only stayed here for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer. We stayed in the cheapest room- in the newly built hotel building (10 rooms). The room was basic but had decent A/C and fan, a fridge, and was serviced. Bathroom was small. The wifi in the room was dodgy at best, but we were the furthest away room. The hotel pool and restaurant were fabulous, and the staff so friendly. The breakfast was decent (and included in room price). If you want to swap items around they do not mind. The bar/restaurant on the beach was brilliant, Charlie was great, serving up delicious (strong!) cocktails. The pad thai was probably the best we had in all of Thailand- and we sampled a lot! We got a transfer to the ferry port for a decent price. Can't comment on location as we didn't stay long enough to venture out. But to be honest, even if we'd have stayed longer, we probably would have still stayed in the hotel anyway, as the food and drinks and staff were so good, and reasonably priced too. Hotel was undergoing a refurb whilst we were there (did not disturb us). They were getting all ready before Christmas. It was looking great!
All in all a great little stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_ctravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
567 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,533 reviews
2.8 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
308 reviews
1.5 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#15 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 394 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $28 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loyfa Natural resort is set within a private beach at Sri Thanu on the West coast of Koh phangan. Loyfa offers a range of value accommodation suitable for all comers looking fro fulfillment in the sand, sun and pleasures of the Tropical island & friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing