We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loyfa Natural Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chills Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lipstick Cabana(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zama Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tantawan Bungalow(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haad Yao Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
165
135
33
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
135
33
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeachfront cottageegg ladypools were nicebbq on the beachkoh phanganfull moonair constayed nightsgarden roomsea viewbreakfast includedrent a bikebeach bagquiet areaminutes walk awaymini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 360 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Loyfa is not your average "resort" - the beach is not that great, there aren't many activities to keep you entertained, even the views (by Thailand standards) are not that amazing. But despite all this, I really enjoyed my time there.

We stayed in a "Deluxe seaview cottage" room, which was quite clean and nice, with some views from our balcony (although we didn't spend much time sitting out there). The bathroom was a little dated perhaps, but not unpleasant at all. I may agree with other reviews saying that the fan/aircon blows directly on the bed, so it can be a bit tricky to get it set at a comfortable level, but at least you have the choice of both.

The staff were very nice during our stay, especially Charlie (the taxi driver and barman). What a lovely man - very friendly and always up for a chat and with useful advice. We spent a lot of time at the beach bar, and met some really nice fellow guests there who we spent time with outside the hotel as well. The sunsets were amazing.

The food was quite good in general, and very well priced.

We rented a scooter from the hotel (didn't require a passport as deposit like a lot of places) and it was a very fun way to explore Koh Phangan. We drove up the northwest coast through Salad Beach, up to Chaloklum and Haad Khom and visited all the beach, visited waterfalls etc. It was fantastic.

Loyfa is a very comfortable and affordable base to explore Koh Phangan. Don't expect to turn up and spend a week without leaving the resort, because you will get bored. Get out and explore the island, and return back for a dip in the pool and few beers at the beach bar to watch the sun set, and you will be a happy person.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DylanS_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We came to Loyfa after spending 3 nights in an incredible resort in Samui so perhaps our expectations were a little higher. Rooms were ok- nothing special however with beautiful views. This side of the island has pretty average beaches not really suited to swimming etc so we ended up by the pool for most of the trip... but were never able to get a sunbed next to the pool as they were always full!! I had HUGE issues with the A/C and fan systems in the room- they both blew directly on my face and I was freezing and uncomfortable with either on, but uncomfortably hot with either off.

Breakfast was really average as you only get one option- cereal/ eggs/ pancakes/ fruit, but the food otherwise was actually really good and great value for money!

The staff on the whole were also OK, few were exceptionally friendly but others not so much.

I wouldn't even consider coming back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

After three weeks touring in Thailand, this "resort" was very disappointing... The lady at the reception was very unprofessional and even rude: we had to pay everything upfront (?), not the hospitality we were used to (coming from 3*, 4* and 5* resorts all over Thailand), the pool had yellowish water, the location was ok (beatiful view), only food (diner) was really excellent! Breakfast however was very poor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here June 2011 and recently again in June 2012....and will be back (hopefully) in June 2013...
Everything about this place has already been said ! Only to say that they are all correct and that Loyfa has everything going for it. A great place to stay on Phangan, with terrific staff who smile endlessly and cannot do enough to help..(hello Sawana and Krit !)
Hope to see you again next year !

John (Australia)

Room Tip: The new "hotel" rooms are great value, but the other options nearer the beach (more expensive, of course !) are much classier !
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiHops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is a definitely the best hotel you could go for in Koh Phangan. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities are really good. We got the cheapest room which is in a building and it is a good value for money. Room was very clean, with AC and small fridge. The hotel has a private beach which is beautiful and the swimming is nice, clean and just like you see in the pictures. We dine at the hotel one night in a table close to the beach, and food and atmosphere is really great. They also have a bar at the beach, we unfortunately we didn't had time to go.
I would definitely stay there again and trust me, this is a right choice if you are planing to stay at the island.

Room Tip: If you are in a tight budget the rooms at the building are a really good option. But if you have a bit more to spend stay at the bungalows with a sea view.. must be amazing!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_WS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews