We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loyfa Natural Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful and nice”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Wife and I stayed here for 7 nights back in March of 2011. We had one of the bungalows on the beach (I think there are 5 available ones). For the price, this place was awesome. The bungalow itself is nothing crazy, but it did have fully enclosed doors/windows so we never had any mosquito issues. The bathroom is your standard Thai sucky bathroom with the toiled practically in the shower, but once you get over that factor the rest was perfect. The resort itself is laid back with a nice pool and beach bar. This hotel sits on its own private beach so there are no other hotels you can walk to along the beach, but if you are looking to just stay at the resort the bartender is definitely entertaining. We rented moped's directly at the resort and used that for a majority of the transportation, although you can walk to the main street which has several good restaurants and bars. I thought the location was perfect as it was away from the crazy full moon crowd, but close enough to bars and restaurants that somewhat of a scene. Haad Salad beach was about a 10 minute moped ride and was one of the most beautiful beaches we had ever been too. Loyfa also includes breakfast too which was nice. Overall, we thought the premises were more than accommodating for the price and the staff was very helpful and nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    118
    26
    19
    3
See reviews for
48
155
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

very good hotel for price. staff very nice and very helpfull. nightlife here is not great though. But haad rin (full moon beach) is only a 400baht taxi away. nice place to stay if you wanna catch some sleep on quite nights, but want to experience the nightlife also. All round perfect place to stay, if your a backpacker or going on a family trip. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phily1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We choose this resort first (based on the reviews on Tripadvisor), then made our air and other accommodations. It was one of the best decisions we made! Prior to arrival the resort provided great support and details on how to get to the island and to their resort. When making the reservation, we were required to provide a down payment via PayPal - not a problem, but thought it was worth mentioning as they couldn’t take a credit card directly over the internet. However, once we checked in and paid the remaining portion, it was done via credit card.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The first thing our daughter wanted to do each day was to run and see the staff in the restaurant! The staff at the main desk and tour booking were also friendly and helpful.

We stayed in a Beachfront Villa and totally worth it! We had direct access to the beach - which was key for us as our 6 year old wanted to play in the sand and surf. The beach is perfect for kids - clean, clear shallow water without heavy waves. The beach was clean and filled with interesting shells, crabs and even a sea turtle! Inside the villa we had a kingsized bed (typical hard Asian bed), an extra bed for our daughter, a TV, DVD player, fridge, closet, and bathroom (shower only). It had a large front porch that we used as an extra room - great storage for shoes, toys and all beach needs on the porch.

The restaurant served Thai and Western dishes - both were good quality, but especially the Thai food. The daily breakfast provides enough choices where all parties were satisfied. Pool area great with enough beds and towels for all.

In all, we were extremely happy with this resort but a couple of things that I wish I knew prior to arrival - the resort does not provide shampoo/soap. Not a big deal as there is a 7/11 near by where you can pick up necessities but for the first night we didn’t have them.

It is a quiet, peaceful resort but close enough to walk to the small town with different restaurants, 7/11, yoga camps, and bars. We are all ready trying to figure out when we can return!

Room Tip: Loved Villa 1 - or ask for a room with a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jendan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed at Loyfa for 4 nights during the full moon party Jan 2012.
We stayed in a seaview bungalow which was huge! It was clean & well maintained.
Resteraunt was good but a little exspensive (although the burger was excellent washed down with a song serm bucket for pre full moon carb loading) Would recommend taking a little walk to the bamboo Thai resteraunt on the main road, out the resort & to the left on the right side of the road.
Breakfasts were amazing but don't expect the lovely waiters to get your order correct the first time around (whatever's wrong will be rectified with a huge smile though)
Une an older lady who was the owners cousin helped us out alot. We had previously booked transport to phi phi with a rather dodgy character in Bangkok but une called him and organised our transport to the harbour (the owner arrived at 6am to take us himself!)
To see the island you do need to hire a car or moped but at £20 & £4 respectively this is worth it for a little bit of tranquility on our favourite Thai island!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiescoobsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

After a two month trip around Asia i arrived at the Loyfa Natural Resort intending to stay for 4 days,i ended staying a month.The staff (Charlie,Tik+all the others) were fun,helpful and went the extra yard to make my stay the highlight of my trip.The rooms were large,cleaned when asked and private,the pool, restaurant and beach bar were also top draw.
I would and do recommend the Loyfa to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

we stayed there in the c category for 8 days doing a fasting program nearby. unfortunately there where heavy renovations going on from 7 in the morning till late night building more and more bungalows.so there where o rest in the room. the floor get never cleaned during our stay even when we asked for. the saltwaterpool is nice and so is the view, the plus of the place.u have to aks for everything and the older lady on the desk which is in charge of th place is just into money, when i told her that the toiltedoor is not closeable, she throwed me a key and said so take another bungalow.attitude i met a lot in phangan, rather than to fix something build something new. ask for more money for the same, the tourist anyway pay it. sad

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Loyfa. We stayed for six nights in November 2011 during full moon party time. We chose this resort due to the good feedback on tripadvisor and reasonable price. I would recommend if you are looking for a little quiet relaxation away from some of the more boisterous resorts like Haad Rin.
The owners and restaurant/ bar staff were all excellent and very friendly/helpful.
The only downsides to this place are the isolated location means that either you have to hire a scooter/bike or end up spending a fair amount of baht to see the rest of the island. We were also not overly bowled over with the menu at the restaurant, a selection of local Thai dishes would have made it stand out a bit more. However this did not ditract from an otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egalla84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.3 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
6.5 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyfa Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyfa Natural Resort

Property: Loyfa Natural Resort
Address: 14/1 Moo 8, Srithanu Beach | District Surat Thani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 356 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyfa Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loyfa Natural resort is set within a private beach at Sri Thanu on the West coast of Koh phangan. Loyfa offers a range of value accommodation suitable for all comers looking fro fulfillment in the sand, sun and pleasures of the Tropical island & friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loyfa Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loyfa Natural Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing