We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morning Star Resort
Nearby Hotels
$63
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$136
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$64
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
$97
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
48
28
14
6
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
28
14
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf moonhaad rinair confull moon partyfree upgradeperfect locationbaan taiswimming poolpeace and quietmain towngreat poolhot watertvtaxiislandbeachhammocks
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Just leaving the Morning Star now.
Staff very friendly, helped us kill a few bugs in our three night stay.

We stayed over half moon period and the resort only had 10 ppl staying, it was very quiet and far away from anything. Would only stay here one night again just because of its location.

The hotel itself is lovely and peaceful if that's what you like.

The whole island was quiet - we went into haad rin (apparently party central) the day after half moon and it was dead, so was thongsala. If like me you like to go for a walk at night, you can go into haad rin or thongsala in a taxi but there will be no-one there. A shame.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

so its my 3rd time staying at morning star, the guys were once again very helpful and inviting. Made our stay there unforgetable. Its peace and quiet, placed right in between 2 main parts of the beautiful quiet Island... its the perfect place to stay... right on the beach too! your own beach. i will dff be going back for more! Its cleanliness and polte staff just makes the holiday all much more relaxing and gives you peace of mind. Thank again guys will be back for sure! BEST ON THE ISLAND!!!!! :-)

Room Tip: if your wanting to stay right on the beach, dont look any further... plenty of options for those wanting a stay on beach feel.... and for those not too sure bout stayin near the water theres plenty of bungalows to chose from. :-)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smof08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is my 4th time to this hotel. The only reason I came here original was through a friend, since then everytime I have come back to Koh Phangan I have stayed here. The staff are excellent and friendly, they will go out of their way to help you. The hotel itself is great value for money, the rooms are clean too. The pool is average in size but clean and has views across the sea. Great hotel if you are wanting to go to the Half Moon party, Full Moon, as its only a few minutes in a taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheoSox10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We love the kitchen and swimming pool, but If you come there bec of the sea nearby,better you have choose other hotel,in the sea is very shallow and some weeds. Cleaning was good,and people, who working there are very kindly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solntseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was the second time i stayed at Mornig Star Resort with a group of friends, the friendly staff are great! thats why i came back also! and service is even better!
The food is awesome! Best " pad Thai " going around!
Very easy to get a taxi.
It has an amazing view of the sunset on the beach that runs along the resort, with a cute Bar on the beach, for the perfect sunset viewing with an exotic& refreshing cocktail to go with it.
It is kept very clean and well maintained!
Will deffinately go again.

Room Tip: Having the deluxe suit bungalow, basically on the right awesome view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smof08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews