We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, beach okay.”
Review of Sea Scene Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Scene Resort
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice resort, beach okay.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in a gardenview bungalow.

Positive:

- Nice, clean rooms with quiet air-condition.
- Very friendly and helpful owners
- Good food in the restaurant

Negative:

- Sea looks nice but is not good for swimming. Not only rubbish, but also plenty stones and seaweed. Both on high and low tide you can only lie in the water unless you walk far away.

- You need to hire a scooter if you want to explore the island and are not willing to pay loads of money to the taxi mafia.

Summarised, I can recommend this place if you do not want to be in the busy area but not far away from Thongsala and have a good starting point for this very diverse and spectacular island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    53
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
79
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wow, what a great place! My wife and I recently stayed here 4 nights. A not too large resort, some 5-8 minutes drive from Thongsala, consisting of around 20 bungalows all facing the ocean. Some set further back from the shore but within 30 seconds walk of the tide. Our beachfront room (5) was comfy as with its not too hard king size bed , a small fridge , toilet and shower and balcony with table and chairs. The big plus was no television..and you dont need it with night after night of spectacular sunsets. Food here was very good , breakfast was the bog standard eggs , fruit , muesli , toast , coffee , orange juice and rice soup for those with a liking for something different. The resort is a family run operation so you get to hear them all laughing and talking out back whilst they prepare your food..it was like staying with a Thai family in some respects.
We ate in the restaurant for one evening meal and it was delightful , my crispy fish with chilli sauce superb and wifes ka pau gai pronounced "yummy". To top it off we had a couple of the best coconut shakes I have ever tasted, freshly made..we watched " the cook" wander out to the coconut tree , whack off a couple of coconuts and within a couple of minutes...coconut delight! Beer was available at 55 baht and a glass of red or white wine a modest 80 baht. Free wifi in the dining area only and a computer room available at 60 baht for an hours usage.
The beach at the resort is fab , white and sandy although watch out for the odd bit of rough coral type shell..can be quite lethal on the old foot.
Overall a truly great place to kick back , get off the treadmill of life and just sabai sabai.
Can thoroughly recommend Sea Scene Resort.

Room Tip: rooms 1 , 3 , 5 , 8 and 10 are all beachfront rooms with great views. My pick would be 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

When I stayed here, I'm felt like I stay home, relax, take a deep breath with some fresh air and stand on the beach look for the sun set. The staffs were very nice and kind, they support you any time you need help. The room was simply with the white tone make me feel peaceful. And you can take taxi just about 15 mins to Thong sala. And one more thing the foods, especially pancake are very delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flabbs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This resort is very nice and quiet. Staff so lovely and helpful.
A restaurant was available and the food was very good.
It's make me feel good and relaxed. :))
For someone who wants to relax and have some privacy .
Sea Scene Resort is definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Close but just enough far away from thong sala pier. Beautiful beach wich is close to all bungalows. snoorkel&masks for usage.good menu breakfast included in price. helpful staff. silent ac :-). And that was the cheapest 1200bht bungalow.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamjanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We initially planned to stay here for 2 nights only, but when arrived we just kept on extending our stay, it was that good.
The resort has simple and basic bungalows, but it was nice. We had a bungalow on the beach with a fantastic view and a nice veranda. The sunsets were amazing. I think most bungalows are without TV, but who needs a TV if paradise on your door step? Also our air conditioner was on it's last legs and was noisy but the place itself was just so great that it didn't bother us much.
The beach has large rocks, makes it feel secluded. Also a very quiet, peaceful place. Not suitable for party animals, as no bars in walking distance and the resort itself is very quiet.
The resort has a restaurant, serving very delicious Thai food, also breakfast is nice.
Staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful. The dogs are very funny, we saw one of them climbing on the top of a massive rock in the sea to watch the sunset.
It's close to Thong Sala and kind of centre of the island, making travelling to other parts of the island less of a hussle if you have a scooter. I will be staying there when visit koh phangan again as the place was just making me feel so relaxed, it felt like being in paradise. Very suitable for couples and families who are looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful setting!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBalaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williams
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

we booked sea scene for 4 nights on agoda and when we arrived we felt so welcome and relaxed that we stayed 4 more days,we left koh phangan and went to koh tao,only to return to sea scene the very next day with 2 more of our friends...........we want to bring our children back here the staff is kind and helpfull the bungalows are clean and comfy and the dog acts like hes your pet at home:)if your looking to party go someware else but if you want a good swimming beach and family environment this is a great place to kick back and watch the sun set........we wish we could have stayed longer ......oh and the gardens and grounds are clean and very well kept,thankyou to all the staff here for working so hard wren and drew, usa

Room Tip: we stayed in all the price ranges,if i had little kids i would want beach front to keep an eye on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
4.0 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
280 reviews
4.2 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#33 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
2.2 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#30 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Scene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scene Resort

Property: Sea Scene Resort
Address: Aow Plaayleam, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Scene Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Scene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing