We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“super place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Scene Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Scene Resort
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“super place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I arrived in koh phangan without any reservation. I rented a scooter and moved to north to find a place where to stay.
the first I checked was sea scene.. and I couldn't have a better strike!
the place is absolutely marvellous, a quite oasis with a wonderful beach.
people who work there are absolely kind, polite, and available for any thing you may need.
there are 2 kind of bungalows, I tried both: the garden ones, nice and clean, with no view, and the front beach ones, who are s t u n n i n g!, at 3 meters from the beach, with the sea as only rumour.
generally, the place is quite, no noise at all.
the food is very good.
quality/price is amazing.
difficult to find better place at such cost, in my opinion.

close to surat thani (5 mins by scooter), not to hat rin (20 mins by scooter). if you wanna have night parties, this is not the right place. if you wanna relax, enjoying a marvellous, silent place, than sea scene is 200% recommended.
Ask for bungalow number 5.. I will miss it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maruego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    49
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
72
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The resort is very near to the town (<10 minutes by motorbike which you can rent at the resort). The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The food is great too.
If you take a sea-side bungalow you will be able to see the sea and the sunset from your bed :-) and you can be in the sea within 25 seconds.
Ideal for couples but also for family with children.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Christy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Top location just out of town and on beach. I stayed for a couple of nights in one of the basic ensuite huts. The huts could do with a bit of TLC, but it was clean and comfortable. I really liked siting out on the veranda in the evening listening to the sea and the frogs.
The gardens are imaculate. The plentiful staff friendly and welcoming but leave you to yourself.
I ate in the restuarant a couple of times the food and mango smoothies were really good, but a tad expensive.
I stayed out of season, it was a little stormy- which was great for rain and electric storms but the manager explained to me not the best for the tides - or the turquoise seas. It was wonderful all the same.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Very nice, tidy and clean, staff are very friendly and helpfull, beautifull location will deffiantly stay again next Thailand holiday

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

Very good value for money. Far from the road noise, next to fantastic sunset beach. Hamocs and chairs at disposal on the beach. Excellent food and reasonable price. Leo beer is cheap! WIFI is also very good speed and quality, but only from the restaurant area. Rooms are clean. Not far from the Tong Sala pier, 5min by scooter.
I recoomend you to go there. I checked many places and most of them are either overpriced or crap. Hight season i paid 700 for fan room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luissemanggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

The resort is very quiet. Staff were lovely. The best part is the beach is right at your doorstep! No TV in the room but that's okay, who needs TV when the beach is right there?!? Everything is very basic, no phone, aircon is good but not much use for it since we have the sea breeze. We went to Koh Phangan for the Full Moon Party & so coming back from the party, a nice quiet relaxing place is really good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sahidablueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed for almost 10 days at Sea Scene. We came here with 2 families and we both stayed in family bungalows. The bungalows were great, they were cosy and big, had a comfortable big bed and 1 person bed, a terras to sit on in the evenings and a basic bathroom.

The small private beach was just wonderfull and perfect for our families. It is a white sandy beach enclosed by some rocks and palm trees. You can do some snorkeling or canoe if you want.

The restaurant offers everything you need, from Thai to European food. Price/quality is very good. We had a birthday in our family and the kitchen ladies made something special. We wanted fresh fish on the BBQ and the manager went to the market to get it. Anything you want...

The hotel staff is very, very friendly, we loved them, and we want to thank everybody, and especially the hotel manager. If we ever come back to Ko Phangan, it will be Sea Scene again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MadeleineBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
4.0 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#10 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#15 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
3.6 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#24 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#28 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Scene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scene Resort

Property: Sea Scene Resort
Address: Aow Plaayleam, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Scene Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Scene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing