We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We both absolutely lived our stay here.
The weather was fabulous which helped.
Our room was decorated beautifully as we were on honeymoon. Nice treats in the room too.
It's all about the beach-just gorgeous!! White soft sand, warm clear water, loved it.
The staff are very kind and friendly. They also make beautiful cocktails (TNP Breeze...YUM!!)

The only negatives were:
I didn't think a resort like this would have so many noisy kids.
Restaurant very expensive. It is much better value to eat in the tiny village.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Nicola M,

Congratulations and thank you very much for letting us know, that you had a perfect honeymoon at our resort. We also appreciate you mentioning about the friendliness of our staff and our amazing beach.

We are looking forward to welcome you back one day.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    302
    101
    31
    14
See reviews for
281
1,266
40
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The location is extraordinary and our beachfront pool villa was the perfect place to relax.
Service is superb.
The only negative issue is the pricing of food and drinks at the resort. Neighbouring restaurants and hotels are prices at a fraction.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eindride S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Eindride S,

Thank you very much for staying at our Resort in July and thank you for your ratings and comments. We appreciate you mentioning our Ocean Poll Suite with amazing views and our Service. We also like to hear that you explored the restaurants and bars at the nearby village.

We are looking forward to welcome you back one day.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in a Ocean Suite for our second week of our honeymoon, we were not disappointed. From the speed boat ride in which is great (I get sea sick and I was fine) to the moment your greeted on the beach by a number of staff members the luxury just keeps coming.

The rooms are great, very clean, modern and large. I would recommend paying extra for a beach/ocean suite as the views are amazing and you get your own privately reserved sunbeds on the beach front.

The breakfast and the food are great - the only tiny thing I would suggest for the breakfast is that if you could have the egg order brought to your table rather than than hanging around the main food area whilst it is cooked. But this is such a small thing it doesn't really matter.

Overall we had an amazing honeymoon experience and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys luxury, great service and the most amazing service.

We are hoping to return in the near future many times again!

Thanks for a lovely honeymoon.

Room Tip: Choose a suite! Worth the extra pennies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukestreet1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear lukestreet1404,

Congratulations and thank you very much for selecting our resort for your honeymoon. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are glad you stayed at one of our Ocean Pool Suites with a beautiful view and situated right at the beach. We also want to thank you for your suggestion for our breakfast service, which we will review this with the team.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wow! This resort goes above and beyond to satisfy every one of your needs. Upon arriving, your luggages are quickly taken to your villa, delicious drinks are served to you. They offer a private tour of the grounds to ensure you know all that is offered. Rebecca, one of the staff members, made us feel so welcome with her sweet hospitality. Located right on the beach, the villas have their own private pool overlooking the sandy beach. What a beautiful view! It was for our honeymoon, so the room service staff set up our room so beautifully making us feel special and thrilled with their friendly service. The restaurant had great food, and again the staff was always smiling at your service. The spa there was one of the most serene and calm places I've seen. With stones over water for each step, to receiving a massage overlooking the ocean and mountains, this treatment was well worth the price! They even have a pillow menu where you can choose the most fitting pillow for your head! We both absolutely loved this place, and highly recommend it to others. From honeymooners to families, what a great luxurious and beautiful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Laura R,

Thank you very much for staying at our resort in July and celebrating your honeymoon with us. We absolute love your comments about your experience with us, especially about our Anantara Spa and how well our associates cared about you during your stay.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort & Spa during our resent Thailand vacation, and I can highly recommend this hotel. Great hotel for a short 3-5 day stay.

We were picked up at Koh Samui airport and taken to the Pier, where we unfortunately had to wait about 2 hours. After 12+2 hours in airplanes, you just want to get to your hotel. From there we had a 30 minute speedboat ride to Koh Phangan.

We stayed in a Pool Suite, which is located on the 2nd floor of the resort with a lovely terrace overlooking the tropical landscape. The room is spacious (about 100 square meters) and could easily host our family of 2 adults and 2 children (1 and 5 year old) - without it getting crowded. On the terrace there was a nice private outdoor plunge pool, which we used frequently.

The hotels have 2 large swimming pools facing the beach. Both good sizes and one with a pool bar. There is no pool for children, but that is not really a problem since one of the pools has various depths. There are sunbeds and sun-sofas, and we never had any issues getting some.

The beach at the hotel is absolutely fantastic! Nice white sand, clear warm water and almost no people :-)

The restaurant at the hotel is good and has a large (for Thai hotels) selection of both local and international wines. They serve both Thai and international cuisine - lovely food combined with good service from the staff.

Only downsides I can think off is the price level as it is a bit too expensive. Also the village next to the hotel is very small, so I would not recommend this hotel for a longer stay than 5 days.

All in all a great hotel for your stop over at Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Bassemand,

Thank you very much for staying at our resort with your family and thank you for your posting.

We are very sorry to read about your arrival experience. In order to avoid a long wait due to certain flight schedules, we do recommend booking one of our private speedboats that can bring you right away after arrival to your final destination.

We do appreciate that you enjoyed your overal stay in one of our Pool Suites, the pools, our F&B offerings and the service extended to you
.
We would love to welcome you and your family back one day.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile


Spent 5 nights at the hotel. Excellent hotel - the location, the staff, the rooms, the food are all great. And yes, its expensive.

One issue: the village next to the hotel is very small. If you are looking for action/night life/shops thats not the place for you.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Eabra,

Thank you and your family very much for visiting our resort and appreciate your comments about your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back one day.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I can't speak highly enough about this place, you feel like you're signing yourself over to Anantara's care and they really do take care of you in a way that I've not experienced before. This stay was my second, and it certainly won't be my last! The staff are brilliant on top of brilliant and the spa is to die for. They made the trip extra special with little 'welcome back' treats here and there (I won't spoil the surprises). The only slip up was extending my stay by +1 day, changing rooms took about 4 hours without actually explaining what the delay was. The worst part of the stay is saying goodbye to everyone and leaving :(

Room Tip: Beach-side is the way to go and worth the extra cash!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeynwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus K, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear mikeynwhite,

Thank you very much for your return to our resort. It is great to read that you felt well taken care of by our associates, despite the delay when moving rooms due to extending your stay. We also appreciate you are highlighting our beach front villas, which gives our guests the ultimate premiere experience when staying at our resort.

We are looking forward to see you a third time soon.

Yours sincerely,

Markus Krebs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Pha Ngan
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
15.2 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.7 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas

Property: Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Address: 5/5 Moo 5, Tong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked discreetly at the base of a lush mountain, amongst towering coconut palms and just steps from the powdery sands of Thong Nai Pan Noi beach, 64 private pool suites and villas in seven distinctive layouts face the turquoise sea. Comprising indoor and outdoor living spaces ranging from 100 to 250 square metres, each sanctuary reflects its own charming character. In natural harmony with the exotic surrounds, wood and stone features provide a striking backdrop to rich hand woven silks. Luxury comforts inside range from a “blissful dreams” mattress adorned with 500 thread count linens, to a 32 inch flat screen TV with home theatre entertainment, and outside to an indulgent private plunge pool.Guests keep in touch with complimentary WiFi throughout the resort, accompanied by an extensive library with PCs alongside international magazines and newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort And Spa
Rasananda Hotel Ko Phangan
Rasananda Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing