We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"♡Abeautiful resort with great service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"♡Abeautiful resort with great service"”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wow! This is the best hotel experience i have ever had pos.Villa complex over looking the ocen
With aprivate pool was to die for beautiful .
-The spa very good
-The food Amazing so beautiful
-The pool are gorgeous
-The cocktail amazing
-The breakfast buffet delicious , so many great juices and great order of the menu option
We would like to specially thank the chef is too nice and super humble.

Room Tip: Local travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vien l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the facilities and services we have to offer.

No we hope we will get another opportunity to welcome you to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,501
    310
    102
    31
    14
See reviews for
306
1,325
42
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I loved the beach, clear water and white sand. The hotel and the rooms were also very nice but the pool was always crowded with children playing in it. A lot of russians and children, which it's not my cup of tea, I prefer it more quiet and relaxing during my holidays. So it's a great hotel for family. Dinner at the hotel was nice and its was very romantic to dine in the sand. We also had dinner outside the hotel at the local restaurants some of the days which I really recommend. We didn't get value for the money, but it's still a beautiful hotel!<3

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily_81_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Lily_81_s,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are terribly disappointed that you felt our resort was not value for money. I also wonder about the Russian guest mix that you mentioned, unfortunately we have only very few guests from Russia every year; I believe you must have mistaken the resort for another one.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Centrally situated on the attractive Tong Nai Pan Noi Beach. The Anantara is a beautiful low rise property that blends well into the local surroundings. A great place to stay and totally unwind with a good beach, safe swimming and the choice of local bars and restaurants if you want to venture out of the hotel one evening. Comfortable and spacious accommodation with a rather dark interior, which is serviced well by a team of friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts with a plethora of choices and made enjoyable by the engaging staff.
Nice touches like decanters of free spirits in the rooms, ice-cold water and slices of fresh fruit served by staff as you sunbath.
Concern about getting on and off the transfer boat and wonder whether there could be potential ''health & safety'' issues. It just needs one guest to stumble fully clothed into the sea and.....................
Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Anthony H.,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will get another chance to welcome you to Anantara Rasananda.
Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 7 days at this wonderful hotel where we simply could not fault any aspect of our stay there. From the initial welcome to the beautiful site itself, the pool, sea and restaurants to the sad leaving at the end we thoroughly enjoyed all the hotel had to offer.

The staff were the most attentive and hospitable I have experienced anywhere and the small ways they thought of everything to make our stay there was wonderful.

We would recommend the resort to anyone who is looking for a restful and peaceful place to spend quality time in a very high quality hotel and experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_RMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed the facilities and services we have to offer. Now we hope we get another chance to welcome you back to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay. We got the speedboat option here and we were greeted by the managers on the beach.
Then "Angie" showed us our room and we both loved what we got "lagoon room". "Tao" was in charge of our room and she did a fab job. For days of just unwinding you got to visit this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Richard B,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Angie and you room attendant Khun Tao are particularly happy that you have mentioned them so positively.

Now we hope we will have another chance to welcome you back to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have absolutely no hesitation in confirming that the Anantara Rasananda is our favourite of all the hotels we have stayed in so far! It's got it all - the perfect location in a sheltered bay with a long, pristine beach, superb rooms, great food, impeccable staff and service.... We decided to treat ourselves to an Ocean Garden Pool Suite for 5 nights and it exceeded all our expectations - the private garden and outdoor shower, the day bed and the private plunge pool are all great features and the design of the room, the lighting, the comfort of the bed, the exceptional bathroom and spacious walk-in wardrobe were all fantastic.

It's well worth booking the transfer to the hotel on the scheduled speedboat service and arriving on the beach to be greeted by the hotel staff was great. The staff are absolutely faultless, very friendly and provide extremely impressive service - you get the impression that nothing is too much for them, whatever time of the day it is and we particularly liked the thoughtfulness of all of the small details - such as the waiters who serve ice cold water and fresh fruit at regular intervals to those who are sunbathing on the beach, the in-room guide to the fresh fruits of Thailand, the little messages left by the house-keeping etc. We enjoyed dining on the beach and the spa was a real highlight of our stay - the way it is built into the hillside with such respect for the nature is a true wonder and the couples treatment package was very romantic indeed.

We cannot commend this hotel highly enough and we hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvsior and we are thrilled to be your favorite hotel. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you to our little island paradise; it would be my utmost pleasure to be your contact for any future arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This place is best for someone to want a spa. Swimming pool overlooking the sea and another have rest swimming pool. Good food good scenery.In my room is very big comfortable.

Anantara Rasananda key features:
- 64 Villas and Suites all with private plunge pool
- Signature Spa
- Beachfront infinity swimming pool
- Beachfront and poolside restaurant featuring Thai and international cuisine
- Koh Phangan’s only seaview wine cellar
- Yoga classes
- Thai cooking classes.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amonnut Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you to our little island paradise.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Both
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Pha Ngan
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
15.2 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
16.5 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
146 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.6 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas

Property: Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Address: 5/5 Moo 5, Tong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked discreetly at the base of a lush mountain, amongst towering coconut palms and just steps from the powdery sands of Thong Nai Pan Noi beach, 64 private pool suites and villas in seven distinctive layouts face the turquoise sea. Comprising indoor and outdoor living spaces ranging from 100 to 250 square metres, each sanctuary reflects its own charming character. In natural harmony with the exotic surrounds, wood and stone features provide a striking backdrop to rich hand woven silks. Luxury comforts inside range from a “blissful dreams” mattress adorned with 500 thread count linens, to a 32 inch flat screen TV with home theatre entertainment, and outside to an indulgent private plunge pool.Guests keep in touch with complimentary WiFi throughout the resort, accompanied by an extensive library with PCs alongside international magazines and newspapers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Resort And Spa
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Rasananda Hotel Ko Phangan
Rasananda Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing