We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beachfront accommodation on full moon beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaview Sunrise Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Love this place. Our hut was exactly like the one in the picture. Waking up to the sun shining through the window and the sound of the sea only a few metres away. Paradise

Staff were really friendly & helpful with anything we needed including transfers off the island. Safety deposit available for valuables. Great location for full moon party but it is loud which didn't bother us but maybe get a room further back if you're sensitive to sound.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glowworm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 148 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed here 10 days in dec 2011 righ up until full moon party. I first had a Sea view bungalow but changed it after one night to Beachfront. There is a difference between them and the higher cost for beachfront is well worth it.

Location is on the quieter side of the beach next to Mellow Mountain which is really nice to avoid most noise from Cactus and Zoom on the other side of the beach.
Food is regular thai which is great, a TV and movie-on-demand if you want to slack and also a pool table.

While the bungalows are big and comfy and clean the best experience was the staff and particularly Lik (hope I got her name right) who was friendly and helpful no matter what we asked for. I really really enjoyed their service and they are the major reason I will definitively stay here whenever I go back to Koh Phangan.

/Kostas

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gs0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Not a fancy place, but cheap rooms right on Haad Rin. Stayed for 7nights. Easy to meet people, friendly great staff, everything you might need in the front common room. Rooms are a little plan Jane, beds are not all that great. But i had a roof over my head at night, and sun on the beach during the day. All and all nice place!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

One word: TIM!! Perfect hostess for an excellent experience on this lovely island. Rooms are basic yet clean and the location is fantastic. Bring ear plugs around full moon as anywhere located on the beach side!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights in August 2011 for the full moon party. The rooms here are quite basic, but still have charm and are comfortable and clean. The shower was always hot and the air conditioning cold, so that was good.

We spent a lot of time in the communal areas here as the DVD selection was good and the area was very comfortable. There was also free tea and coffee all day for guests. The food was very good too and reasonable cost.

The manager here was absolutely lovely - she even let us use her personal computer to check emails for free and she was always friendly. There were small touches like a bookshelf and and free beach mats which made the place feel more homely.

This is the ideal location to be close to the full moon party - it is on the beach in front of you! But not on the main part, so a little quieter.

Overall, our stay was comfortable and affordable and I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamelia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

we have stayd here for 8 nights whit are 2 children 1 off 7 and the other off 1years the staff wace amazing whit the kidts verry vriendly and plays whit them every night
nice food and clean bungelows we had the beatchfront 1 and the kidts can play on the sand and still keep a eye on them we have stayd on thise island befor few years ago in a nother bungelow but wassent verry happy about the staff and here the are amazing i keep on saying it the are AMAZING i like to say thanks to oll of the staff you mad are stay welcome here will defently come back here agen whit the kidts

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Having walked up and down Haad Rin beach looking for places to stay 6 days before full moon, Seaview was by far the best value of anything that we saw.
they have a range of bungalows and small dorms you can choose from with or without air con. Most of them are en suite and have their own balcony, the best ones probably being those on the beach front. the rooms were all very clean and the staff very helpful. due to bookings we had to move bungalows half way through are stay which the manager explained to us before we stayed. this actually worked in our favour as our new bungalow turned out to have a better air con and a nicer bathroom.
the food in the restaurant isn't the best, but the bar area is good for relaxing with hammocks, comfortable chairs and a well stocked bar.
the location is pretty good as well (situated on the beach near mushroom mountain); its far enough from the main bars / clubs that its not that noisy, but at the same time only a 5 minute walk away. also the beach just outside is cleaner and less busy than in other parts.
if you book there you probably pay more than if you turn up, but its probably worth it near to full moon because you'll still save money compared with other hostels along the beach which seem to be a lot more expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#27 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#30 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moonstone Studio & Villa
Moonstone Studio & Villa
#5 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yoghurt Home 3
Yoghurt Home 3
#148 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tommy Resort
Tommy Resort
#29 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Road Trip Hostel
Road Trip Hostel
#134 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Sunrise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Sunrise Resort

Address: 134 Moo 6, Haad Rin East, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 394 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $15 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Sunrise Resort, located on Haad Rin Beach (Sunrise Bay) at Koh Phangan, otherwise known as the world renowned Full Moon Party beach of Thailand. Nonetheless, the resort is situated on the more tranquil end of the beach, a few hundred meters away from the main event, allowing an unspoiled atmosphere and a private space throughout the full moon party and new years period. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Sunrise Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing