We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asia Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asia Bungalows
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

When you are looking for a cheap, nice, clean and stonnishing spot, you must be here. Refurnished bungalows in very good taste, spotless, with a boiler and place to wash dishes if you want, aswell as a refrigaratos. Have no restaurant, but there are plenty of restaurants in 2 min. walk. Next door on left, the pirate's, is very good for dinner. You will miss nothing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lurdes-LOpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Planned to stay for 1 week, stayed for 2.5. Get the beachfront bungalow, it's worth the extra money. But if you can't get it, stay anyway. I wish there was an Asia Bungalows in every beach town/island in Thailand. Love it so much, I'm making it a point to be back in the future. Must eat at Jang's next door - best Thai food on the island. Be nice to Pani and she'll take care of you.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

the rooms are very beautiful and clean, there are sea view room - first line to the beach.
it is only 1500 bht per room in October and definitely we will come again if we will be in Thailand

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orli a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gryon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

this is a fantastic spot, right on the beach with very friendly staff, spotless and great restaurant just next door. However, we booked a family room 2 months earlier for 6 nights through phangan,com agency and when we arrived we could not have the family room till the next day. very disappointing. we had to sleep 4 of us in a double room with 2 extra beds. it was wall to wall mattresses with no room for bags. we did get the difference in price back between the 2 rooms but it was a hassle moving again the next day. not sure if it was bungalows or agency who messed up.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hpminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Our Bungalow was right on the beach, the beach is absolutley stunning, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the area was very safe, i would go back and would recommend it to people of all ages. the only thing is, it's about 45 mins taxi journey into had rin but so worth it for its beautiful beach. there are a couple of bars and restaurants along the beach too that do great food. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabonese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Fell in love with Koh Phangan! Asia Bungalows were clean and more than enough for us and our four children. With the beautiful beach right on our door-step we spent many wonderful hours on the beach and snorkelling (amazing fish just metres from the shoreline). Even though Asia bungalows does not have a restaurant there are many restaurants to choose from along the beach - all serving great food (with the exception of Double Dukes which we found rather disapointing). The affordable featherboats are a must to see the surrounding islands. The beach is tranquil and spotless and the gardens surrounding Asia Bungalows lovely. I honestly cannot see why pay the higher rates for the surrounding resorts - this was a perfect holiday for our family. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DubaiWrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

Looked at this place for several years . Finally got to stay here,and it was worth the wait. Beach bungalow was perfect. Be sure to watch the door sill if you are tall !. Nice staff ,clean rooms. Restaurants both sides Great food . A little cheaper at restaurant on right side when facing beach...Some clouds and rain while there but liked Ko phangan.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#29 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#32 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salad Hut Bungalows
Salad Hut Bungalows
#3 of 354 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.0 mi away
My Way Bungalows
My Way Bungalows
#69 of 354 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haadsalad Resort
Haadsalad Resort
#76 of 131 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Bungalows

Property: Asia Bungalows
Address: Haad Salad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 354 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asia Bungalow is located on idyllic Haad Salad, a pure white sand beach in a picture perfect bay with all the trappings of tropical island life. The beach is fringed with coconut palms and as Haad Salad is relatively undeveloped for Koh Phangan, it is usually deserted and so peaceful that you feel the beach is all yours. Crystal clear emerald green waters are home to a vibrant coral reef that lies just 80 metres from the shore and attracts both scuba divers and snorkeling enthusiasts to one of the Island's premier dive sites. The accommodation at Asia Bungalows is built and finished with a total of eight rooms, all equipped with all air condition, bathroom with hot and cold shower and Mini Bar. * Air-Con Room * Family Bungalow Air-Con * Superior Bungalow Air-Con As Asia Bungalows has just ten rooms, the family atmosphere is always friendly and intimate and all of the rooms make the most of their excellent beachfront location with stunning sunset sea views. There are five basic island style huts Asia Bungalows and four modern Thai-style villas. Each of the villas are newly built and finished to very high standards; with hot and cold shower, separate kitchen area, western bathroom and ceramic floors throughout. All of the rooms contain a double bed and a single bed can be added at a cost of 150 Baht per night. There are mosquito screens on the windows and the rooms and balconies are generously proportioned to ensure your complete comfort. The restaurant at Asia Bungalows is right on the central beach section of Haad Salad. It serves a vast range of speciality and local Thai dishes including excellent seafood and also provides a good selection of western food. Weather you are having a meal or taking a break from the beach with a cool refreshing fruit shake, you can rest assured that the taste will be as good as the surroundings. At Asia Bungalows there is more than enough to keep you occupied and all in a place where it is so easy to do nothing! There is volleyball, badminton, great swimming, snorkelling and even kayaking! A nearby minimart has all the bits and pieces you might need on your visit to Haad Salad and there is also motorbike hire, internet, international telephone and fax services available. Boat and fishing trips are easily booked and massages can be arranged either on your balcony or right on the beach. If you're looking for things to do and see around Haad Salad, the west coast of Koh Phangan has something for everyone. The rich coral reef that surrounds this side of the Island is a haven for marine life, making the region a hotspot for divers and snorkelling enthusiasts alike. Nearby Koh Ma is a small island just off the west coast of Koh Phangan and is the only National Marine Park within Phangan's waters. Here it possible to spot turtles, harmless reef sharks and swim amongst shoals of colourful tropical fish. The region is fairly mountainous away from the coast, and there are a number of mountain trails and walks to follow; and with the large concentration of beaches in the west, it is possible to beach hop up and down the coastline. Wang Sai waterfall is within walking distance and nearby Laem Son is a giant freshwater lake, shaded by tall pine trees with giant rope swings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asia Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing