We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Coast Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$63
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$102
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$64
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
$97
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
39
43
18
10
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
43
18
10
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beacheach morningrenovationremotescooter
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 177 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The place was exellent! We planned to stay here for few nights but we stayed here for a week! Its a little bit far away from everything but we didn´t mind, we rented a scooter from the hotel and drived around the island. The staff was really nice and Miles the bartender makes you feel like home. We would recommend this place for everyone who wants far away from the fullmoonpartys! :) We travelled in low season so we got the best room in the hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElinaHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great place, great people. New snazzy rooms as well as cheaper options suited for smaller budgets. Great value for money. Beach cleaned daily and good for snorkelling. Really good food at restaurant. If you are looking for a good value for money, quiet bungalow to stay near a beach then this place is perfect. They rent out motorbikes too which you will need to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadeost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great place, great people. New snazzy rooms as well as cheaper options suited for smaller budgets. Great value for money. Beach cleaned daily and good for snorkelling. Really good food at restaurant. If you are looking for a good value for money, quiet bungalow to stay near a beach then this place is perfect. They rent out motorbikes too which you will need to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadeost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

There are lots of bad reviews for this place that are very unjust.
We couldn't have had a better time here, private beach, clean rooms with air-con and hot water, nice reception and staff were very knowledgeable and keen to help if you needed a taxi or advice, food was above average and lots of dishes both Thai and Western.
*Amazing bar overlooking the ocean with an excellent choice of local and imported drinks and cocktails, the bar staff knew out names after the first night, very friendly, very modern and clean. (the only bad side was the building is made out of concrete but the Thai's see this as classy and posh)
Walking distance to Haad Salad and Haad Yao, both have nice beaches and restaurants.
Truly felt at home here, I will most definitely recommend this place and visit again.

Room Tip: Wide range of rooms from basic fan to executive rooms, we went for the middle ground, Hot water and Air-con, great price.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b3d0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loved my stay at Haad Gruad!! Beautiful location right on the beach with a great pool, lovely gardens and views and cute little grass villas.The staff are really lovely, friendly and helpful, food is great, rooms were clean, and all at really good prices!! Myles, the barman makes an awesome drink!! I felt quite spoilt!! They also hire scooters at a good price! They were doing major renovations when we were there but they didnt disrupt our stay too much, we were lucky enough to have the resort to ourselves the first few days we were there! I cant wait to see what the place looks like when I return to Koh Phangan next year when the renovations are finished! Thank you for helping to make my stay in Thailand one of the best times of my life!! I had a wonderful time!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews