We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quite resort”
Review of Wang Sai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wang Sai Resort
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Wang Sai resort is a nice quite resort at Haad Mae Hat. The staff is friendly and the room we had was nice, but not spectacular, beds were absolutely good. It was absolutely value for money, since we booked through Chaloklum diving (600 bath per night). The restaurant serves good Thai food for a decent price.

Room Tip: We had bungalow on the hill, which was really quite, however you need to climb some stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars_Bosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 82 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

First of all you need to remember you are in Thailand... A hut on a beach with white sand and a warm sea should be all you need!

The staff are all amazing - Mickey (sp?) in particular!

Free wifi in the resort restaurant - they're happy for you to just sit there and use it without eating too!

Just like the rest of Koh Phangan, the transport connections are all about taxis and mopeds - Mickey can sort you out a taxi whenever you need one!

As for the hut, we had three twin air con with cold water shower huts - two on the beach and one behind the restaurant. All of which were perfectly clean, cool and welcoming :)

The food is brilliant and cheap and the beach has great snorkelling. A short moped ride to Chaloklum takes you to some decent cafés and restaurants too... (Try The World's End opposite the pier!)

Room Tip: Huts not on the beach are slightly larger, but obviously don't have the great view. Wifi can onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

bad bad experience.We stayed in a bungalow on the beach, that had absolutely nothing except from a bed and a very small and old bathroom.No tv,no minibar,even NO HOT WATER,NO BLANKETS AND SHEETS.When we arrived the lady on the reception gave us two big towels and said that those were our blankets...I asked for sheets, the answer"sheets are in the laundry,maybe I can give them to you tomorrow".And the day after I had to ask three times to get them.I asked for a hair dryer,the answer:no hair dryer,you can use the fan in the room.We spent there 5 nights and room has been made up only the last night.And we paid 1500 baht per night: in Koh Tao we spent the same price for a wonderful room on the main beach, with a huge bathroom, many amenities(tv,minibar,etc etc) and design style furnitures!!And we saw other nice places in Koh Phangan at the same price,unfortunately we booked this resort in advance so we could not leave it.
the only good thing is the position, right on the beach of Mae-Haad.But go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Amazing staff, warm friendly welcome and not to mention the wonderfully clean linen. Having stayed in a number of similar places throughout Thailand, i can honestly say this one of the best run resorts!

Mikki, the chef, made our stay an absolute blast!! He even paddled us across to Ko Ma for a snorkelling trip :)

Great food, free WiFi (even in our bungalow) and an quiet uncrowded beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first bungalow, closest to the beach, DEFINITELY the best one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdriLeClus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Just 1500 THB per night without TV. One all day restaurant inclusive snorkel and kayak equipment rental, nice beach. Close to Koh Ma (Horse Island), can swim or snorkel from this resort to the island.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNT36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

we had a great beach front bungalow, new, spacious and very clean. Nice restaurant overlooking the beach. Friendly staff and ok food at reasonable rate. This place has great atmosphere but is also very quiet, miles away from any techno music and a good mix of guest. We could not see anything of the famous reef as the weather was not very good but had a great time relaxing.

Room Tip: beach front bungalows are the most expensive of course but very nice.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed a bit more than two weeks in this place with a friend. The bungalows are spacious and quiet. The beach is really nice!
Good food for a reasonable price in the restaurant.
+Free wifi!

I can def, recommend this place !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pj_013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
4.7 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
561 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#13 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Ma Beach Resort & Spa
Koh Ma Beach Resort & Spa
#164 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Phangan Utopia Resort
Phangan Utopia Resort
#36 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mae Haad Beach View Resort
Mae Haad Beach View Resort
#65 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
25 reviews
5.0 mi away
Maehaad Bay Resort
Maehaad Bay Resort
#35 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wang Sai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wang Sai Resort

Address: Mae Haad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 383 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $21 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wang Sai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Wang Sai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wang Sai Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing