We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was incredible but they try to over charge on my bill twice”
Review of Taboon

Taboon
Ranked #74 of 494 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: A sweet little Middle Eastern Restaurant located 500m north of the 7-11 in Srithanu, Koh Phangan. We offer many of the classic Middle Eastern and Israeli dishes such as hummus, shakshuka, sabih, malawach, falafel, and delicious desserts such as ma-amul, malabee, chocolate treats and quality coffee. Our cuisine is vegetarian and vegan with gluten free options.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Make sure to check your bill multiple times they overcharge me and then play dumb when I called him out on it.

Food is awesome though.

Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taboon P, Owner at Taboon, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello Dear Customer,

Thank you for your information. I will look into this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

had breakfast here and ordered a humus plate with pita and sald plus two eggs. first choice was poached eggs but they didn't come out too tasty on the eye so that I asked for two fried eggs. with the breakfast I had an apple carrots and beetroot juice. all together for 310 bht. excellent choice. the pity bread was still hot and tasted very fresh. and the green salsa that came on the plate was slightly spicy... perfect for me!

Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taboon P, Owner at Taboon, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for this lovely feedback! You are right our poached egg needs an upgrade. Will get on that today. Happy to hear you enjoyed every thing else.

Warmly,
Taboon team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Went 3 times during my stay in KP. Really enjoyed the atmosphere, waiters were fairly attentive and friendly. Food was excellent. One of my favourites on the island !

Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

If you are vegetarian there are loads of options here. Vegan is a little more limited but still a good choice!
The hummus is absolutely amazing (very oily but how I like it) and the falafel is good. Babaganoush with a chapati is tasty too!

Thank Ashleigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taboon P, Owner at Taboon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Out babganoush is out of this world. So yummy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Came here a couple of times and everything was delicious. Super tasty food and friendly waiters. Very recommended!

Thank Awareness000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taboon P, Owner at Taboon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taboon also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Taboon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing