We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT LOCATION!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
beach front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
beach front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
AnnieSori...
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

"I have only positive things to say about our stay at Charu Bay Villa Koh Phangan .We have enjoyed every moment of our stay in this charming and lovely house. Beautiful place with great design in the rooms and the view the sunset is amazing. Beautiful weather and the access to the beach with the options for swimming at any time make the villa a wonderful location for everyone. The whole experience with pick ups and drop offs at the ferry included in the price make it great. Our stay was pleasant and very relaxing. A big thank you to Neal for making our booking and stay such an amazing experience."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach ...
Liked least: Everything was just perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
You were all wonderful guests and we really hope to see you back again soon. Your words are very kind. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianDry...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Charu Bay Rocks!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I spend a great time on Phangan with 4 friends at Neals Villa.

The Charu Bay Villa was clean, comfortable, the back rooms very cool (nice to cool down, especially the whirlpool in the second floor). The cleaning service makes you feel like every day arrival.

A very unique service: you can rent new Scooters from Neal. My got 4km on the clock, a save feeling!

I liked Neals hands on the villa very much, very Rock n Roll, raw stone meets warm interior applications.

Thanks a lot, Neal was a very helpfull, fair and kind host. Hope meet us again!
Cheers

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Hi Adrian many thanks for your very kind words. You and your friends were the perfect customers. Yes, you were the first to use our new scooters and glad you enjoyed them and I'm glad you were impressed with our cleaners service every third day. You are welcome back anytime. Always a pleasure. You were perfect guests. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip R
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything about this villa is good! Not only the villa itself, but the location, the beach, and also the owner, who helped us out with everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrik B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Hi Petrik

We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us! We would love to welcome you to stay again. Thank you for being such great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobrino
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for being such wonderful guests, we really enjoyed hosting you and would be happy to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleR...
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Response in French (Google Translate):
Merci beaucoup Isabelle , Christian et de la famille , nous sommes si heureux que notre villa et notre service vous a aidé à profiter de votre séjour en famille sur Koh Phangan . Nous attendons avec impatience de vous revoir à l'avenir.

Response in English: Thank you so much Isabelle, Christian and family, we are so happy that our villa and our service helped you enjoy your family stay on Koh Phangan. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstyColis...
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Louis, we are so very touched by your kind words especially in all the langauges you speak. We are so happy your wife, little daughter and your mum and dad from Canada enjoyed your stay so much. It's guests like you who who make our hosting such a pleasent experience. We welcome you back soon with your families regular stay on Koh Samui to enjoy another break here on Koh Phangan. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing