We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Garden Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$62
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$147
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
$48
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cookies's Salad Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$46
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$154
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
247
103
50
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
103
50
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barkoh phanganfull moon partybeachfront bungalowprivate bathroomair connice bungalowslocation is greatate heregreat place to stayno hot waterstayed here for nightsbeautiful beachlekfanadrienisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 421 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Coco garden is a little gem - our was a beachfront bungalow - direct into beach. Could see and here sea from the bed..the beach was virtually empty ( we stayed and left a few days before full moon party) so it was peaceful. A few back packers in the place aswell as reg tourists and couples etc. Food was great as was the value. Nothing was too much trouble. The owners made sure all was ok and made sure you knew just chill and relax so we did it was fantastic. Beach was long and lovely and quiet great views and very very hot. Bar area was overlooking sand and sea and had thai cushions / beds strewn around and hammocks- really chilled. The bar also had reg bar stools etc where lek the fantastic barman was in charge... Lovely man who again was great at his job and makes fantastic cocktails. Just don't let him buy you shots or treat you to his jungle juice drink ha ha ha - that's a story with a very sore head the next day :) accommodation is basic but location is truly tropical and the prices are amazing we think for the stay we had- would go back in a heartbeat...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Coco garden was a very enjoyable and relaxing way to spend time in Phangan. The resort is right on the beach and has a very chill and delicious restaurant. Hammocks everywhere. The rooms were very clean beds comfortable. I highly recommend Coco on your trip to the island. Very fun night market right up the street. Check it out.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank jfk5081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Coco gardens is an amazing beautiful little resort directly at the beach and really close to the pier.
We stayed in a really clean basic double bed fan bungalow with a little balkony and hammock in the front very cheap. They got extra lockers for the doors and some informations in the rooms to make sure no thiefs can break in.
The reception area is the reastaurant as well. The food and milk/ice shakes are absolutly amazing and cheaper and better than at most other places on the island. Stayed there for one week and just went once for food somewhere else.
The staff is friendly, helpfuly and more then lovley to everyone.
They have a cheap taxi service to the pier, the partys and everywhere else you wanna go on the island. If you wanna book any trips or tours around the island Koh Phangan or to other islands ask at reception they will help you.
Its not a party resort what is amazing because it means when you coming back from a party or a night out you're able to have a nice and propper sleep.

Its my favourite place at Koh Phangan to stay.

Room Tip: if you're good with the heat and stying out of season a fan bungalow is absolutly all right otherwise pay a bit more and you'll have an arcondition in the room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda_Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great find, with a fantastic small bar and great owners. We stayed here, two, laid back couples, and had a great time. The bungalows are incredibly clean and comfortable and each one has a great hammock which I laid in for hours. We met one of the English owners who was an absolute legend, Lek the barman is great and so laid back. The food (ribs especially) is also very good and being able to get a taxi so easily is great too. The restaurant is also great, with Thai cushions for you to really relax too. If I am honest, Phangan is my least favourite island, but If you are going to do it, do it here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ap_0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Coco has to be the best place on the planet! From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty with a warm welcome from nudi and lee. The people definitely make the place here at coco! But the surroundings are breath taking, soft sand, water like a bath and stunning views over to Samui. The star attraction has to be the best bar man in thailand... Lek, who literally had us and other guests laughing from start to finish!!
If you're anything like me you'll be pleased to hear you won't be sat with an empty glass for long! With the stunning cocktails a particular highlight as the sun sets over the sea as you chill in your hammock listening to amazing tunes.

The group of people we met at coco will now be lifelong friends. Coco can be whatever you want it to be. We chilled on the beach of a day and went a bit wild of an evening, but fear not all you boring ones or those on tight budgets! If a quiet evening meal and a few drinks under the stars is more your bag, the food is great and caters for all tastes.

We stayed in both fan and air con bungalows and both were superb value for money! Clean, secure, superb location I couldn't fault anything for the price!

For people heading to full moon Coco is ideal with taxis running throughout the night for 100BHT pp. situated in ban tai you're away from the madness which gets pretty heavy in haad rin but close enough whenever you feel the need for a crazy one.

In summary, if you're heading to Koh Phangan STAY HERE!!! I will be back 100%

A truly life changing experience. Thanks to all the staff in particular Lee, aidie, Nudi and Lek. Can't wait to see you guys soon!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews