We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cookies's Salad Resort
Nearby Hotels
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
245
207
90
39
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
207
90
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalad beachsea viewkoh phangansteep hillfelt privatedays stayspacious roombeach frontoverlooking the beachcheapest roompanang curryour honeymoonlow tiderelaxing stayfruit shakesgreat beachfull moon party
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 604 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed in sea view bungalow in September, room had views of over grown palm trees and could not see the beach or sea. Not an issue unless you had paid more for the sea view. Staff were friendly and attentive. Charged twice for the tab on checking out I have contacted the hotel for a refund as over £100. No response, so have been left to sort it out with my card company.

Location is excellent.
Food is a bit overpriced.
Rooms are nice
Staff are very good

Room Tip: Don't choose sea view as it obviously doesn't have a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

In all fairness I paid very little for my stay.
Pros:
- very friendly staff that will help you book onward travel etc.
- great views over the bay
- free cellulite busting workout every time you need to get to your room. That hill is *steep*, seriously
Cons:
- rooms can be extremely basic; aircon is so loud I couldn't sleep even with earplugs
- the beach is very rocky & shallow - not good for swimming!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassy_Traveller_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

There is a very steep path leading from the restaurant to the rooms.
We were asked for a 500baht key deposit which wasn’t explained until we had already arrived at reception; however the only way we can get our room cleaned was to leave our key unattended in a box at reception from 10am to 2.30pm.
We eventually got to our room after waiting for it to be ‘cleaned’ to find the room had a thick damp smell in it, the sheets were stained and there was dirt on the ceilings and walls.
The curtains don’t reach the floor and are almost transparent, so when the light was on from the room next to us, it lit the whole room up like it was daylight making it impossible to sleep.
The whole place seemed to be bodged together, the sliding doors are so badly made there’s a gap between the doors half an inch wide, even when locked.
The bathroom is like a small dungeon, there's a small dim light and no window. Its extremely dark even in the middle of the day, meaning the numerous mosquitos that hang around the bathroom have plenty of opportunity to attack you when you are on the toilet. Also the shower is extremely weak.
The tv has good reception, however the wifi is non-existent until you get to the restaurant and even then has so little signal i was unable to even send an emal.
The bed is comfy and they replace the water, towels and shower gel in the room when you allow the staff to clean it.
However, when we returned to our room whilst the staffs were cleaning it, they were sat on our bed playing on their phones.They had also opened up and had a good nose through our wardrobe and draws, which was totally unnecessary as they don’t need to be opened to clean the room. The sheets they replaced were also stained.
The breakfast is ok as we don’t have to pay for it and the fresh fruit is nice, you get a selection of meals to pick from and bottomless cup policy on coffee and juice; although the coffee and juice is terrible. We frequently used the other restaurants on the beach, They are much nicer and generally cheaper too.
The beach is fine if you have snorkel and shoes as there’s coral and sharp stones all over the beach. There are loads of fish, crabs and other marine life to see due to the coral littering the area. There is allot of rubbish on the beach and floating in the water which is pretty unacceptable as there are around 10 resorts who could all chip in to clean it.
Also, no mopeds available unless you go to the store at the end of the beach, however they ask you to leave your passport or 10000 baht as a deposit, which we weren't going to do. No pickup service so a 300 baht taxi to the pier each way.
Apart from the snoopers, the rest of the staff were really friendly and seemed really attentive to anything we needed.
To summarise, I would say it’s a suitable place to stay if you are a backpacker and used to worse; but with the beach, snooping staff, 30 min taxi to anything other than the beach and general run down state its not worth spending your time here. Stay down south or go to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Haad Salad is ok for a weekend, But not worth staying any longer
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked online (agoda) for 2 nights. Rooms are quite spacious and well furnished. The sheets smelled strange. The location is really nice, haad salad is a great beach. The view from the restaurant is awesome!
We wanted to stay one more night and booked it at the reception. Everything seemed to be okay, but before we went to bed, we were told the resort was overbooked and we either had to check out or pay more for another room. They were not willing to give us a room for the price we booked.
Further there was noch free Pick up service, we had to pay 300bht to get there.
All in all it is a nice place to stay but the staff is neither friendly nor helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We liked the view on the sea from our room and the bar/restaurant. Service was quite good and people available. Food and breakfast were good also. It is on the beach and you even have towel available. On a island with not so much to do it was appreciable to have DVD player and DVD rental. On the last day we had to leave early to take the boat and they made us a take away breakfast, which was nice.

The smell in the room and especially in the bathroom, smelling urine. The bathroom has only one small light, and you have the impression to be in a cell. We could not rent a scooter at the hotel, excuse was it was the end of the tourist season so most of them where being repaired... No taxi service to leave the hotel, which is quite expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clem333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews