We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stunning setting and panoramic views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cookies's Salad Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cookies's Salad Resort to your Saves list
Cookies's Salad Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61/8 Moo 8, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Stunning setting and panoramic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We booked a hotel hill sea view room as it was on offer via agoda. After 6 weeks traveling around Thailand web wanted a bit of luxury and to return to our favorite beach.

Located at the end of the beach it has a small swimming pool, on site massages and a great restaurant.

Room tastefully appointed with a seaside theme. Quite a hard bed. Good air con. Good hammock looking out over the beautiful bay and a small table and chairs on your terrace.

Restaurant really nice food and drink mix of thai and western dishes and a great selection of fresh juices and smoothies reasonably priced.
Breakfast is self serve buffet, fruit, pancakes, eggs etc sets you up for the day.

Most evenings we ate here then went to chill on our terrace.


Pool can get crowded but you are right on the beach.

Free beach and bath towels

Safety deposit boxes 100b deposit so you can lock all your precious things away and head to the beach.

Super staff very friendly and helpful.

Points that need improving:
Wifi only in public areas which is a bit of an inconvenience (all other hotels in haad salad have room access) but you will find yourself hanging out in the public areas anyway because of the great views.

You may encounter bugs - rooms back into the jungle so creatures can get into the room. We had huge cockroach two days running in the bathroom. This could be easily rectified with some netting fixed over any holes in bathroom.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view it will make your trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    150
    63
    27
    18
See reviews for
65
245
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

decorated. It had amazing views to the wonderful Salad Beach!!!

The restaurant is very good and the prices are very fair but there are also many options for dinning nearby. The breakfast is nice especially if you like eggs.

The staff is really an asset! Very helpful and smiling. Both front desk staff and waiters were very friendly and efficient. They solve a problem with the warm water in a few minutes.

The hotel is not suitable for people with difficulties to move. There are many steep steps to reach the restaurant from the beach and there are a few rooms on the top that need an effort to be reached :-)

We really recommend Cookies Salaad and we hope we be back soon!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and had a wonderful experience. Koon (sp?) picked us up from the dock and drove us straight to the resort. We stayed in the Panorama cottage. It was clean, with somewhat warm water in the shower (better than expected) and the restaurant was some of the best food on the beach. This was our first stop in Thailand and Cookie's Salad Resort made a great first impression. The pool and overall grounds were clean and well maintained. The beach was quite, the perfect place to lay back and read a book while everyone else is down at the Full Moon Party. IF you are interested in that scene; Cookie's will arrange to get you there. Our 4 days spent there were great and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Panorama Cottage....some of the best views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KG008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Its our second stay at this very beautiful property.They have also added newly bult beach sea front bungalows with a unique sight. What we mostly like is the breathtaking view of Haad Salad from the restaurant.We could stay and look in vain for ours.Staff have been there for a quite while.Food is excellent and a good value for what you pay.We must also confess that we love the owner with its Thai hospitality and a smile which is very rare nowadays to find.It has also got a pool for adults and kids but we never felt like swimming there cause we preferred salty sea water.You will definitely bump into Full Moon event goers there but is just adds an extra flavour to this very beautiful property. Cookies will be number one place to stay in the years to come.Go and check out yourself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anaximander66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This resort is excellent, people are friendly, nice restaurant with amazing view over salad Bay. They are very helpfull and nice people. I really like our stay there, that's why we returned there from Koh Tao and stayed there for 3 more nights. The bungallows are nice, we stayed in the familly cottage first and then in a bigger one over the pool, very nice. The prices are fair. We were very happy there, totally recommend for everybody except people with low mobility and older folks that can't make steep hikes. This is hill resort and so you might have to climb allot of steps if your bungalow is down and taxis don't go all the way down. Overall it was great, the beach is clean and pretty, lots of other restaurants and a few bars. But it's a very quiet area. If you want to get away from Had Rin this is a excellent way to do it. The beach to the left has a nice sunset view, Had salad doesn't. The sun sets over the bungallows early but if you walk to the other side of the beach you have sun until later. Overall i recommend it very much everybody. They can make you "happy" :)

Just to comment of a review i saw about this place, i was there for 5 days and i never saw any rats and there are tons of cats there, so i don't know what the hell Kadisova is talking about.

Room Tip: The lower bungallows are great, especially the ones right on the beach, below the restaurant. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelltox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I arrived at Cookies upon the recommendation of a friend and was enthralled with the location. On a beautiful white sandy beach, there are many private areas in which to wile away the hours, sunning and taking a leisurely swim with no one around. The dining and general hang-out area is beautiful, and the clientele is interesting and international. I was in heaven. Then came reality.

My bungalow was situated next to an open compost heap, with the garbage area front and center. I managed to ignore this at first, as the hammock on my porch so enticingly kept my focus on relaxing and enjoying. At night this was a different story.

Simply put, if you aren't on friendly terms with rats, you might want to reconsider booking at Cookies. it is simple to rectify this problem: get some cats, put the garbage in a contained area, and cut back some of the overgrowth where the upper bungalows are located. The staff did not seem to care. In fact, their indifference was appalling. If there was more attention to detail, with open chinks in bathrooms and rafters filled in and some other simple repairs, this would be a lovely place to stay. As it is, I left earlier than I had planned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

When we looked wrong on a timetable came Cookies and help us again and again. "No problem - we just take care" they said to us. That was very helpfull for us and they made - again - a very good holiday for us and our family. Thank you so mutch - we come again tomorrow for PatThai seafood old style

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#28 of 91 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#26 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#13 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#33 of 91 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cookies's Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cookies's Salad Resort

Property: Cookies's Salad Resort
Address: 61/8 Moo 8, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cookies's Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cookies's Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookies`s Salad Hotel Koh Phangan
Cookiess Salad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing