We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best in Haad Salad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cookies's Salad Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cookies's Salad Resort
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best in Haad Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and had a wonderful experience. Koon (sp?) picked us up from the dock and drove us straight to the resort. We stayed in the Panorama cottage. It was clean, with somewhat warm water in the shower (better than expected) and the restaurant was some of the best food on the beach. This was our first stop in Thailand and Cookie's Salad Resort made a great first impression. The pool and overall grounds were clean and well maintained. The beach was quite, the perfect place to lay back and read a book while everyone else is down at the Full Moon Party. IF you are interested in that scene; Cookie's will arrange to get you there. Our 4 days spent there were great and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Panorama Cottage....some of the best views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KG008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    155
    65
    30
    18
See reviews for
75
250
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Its our second stay at this very beautiful property.They have also added newly bult beach sea front bungalows with a unique sight. What we mostly like is the breathtaking view of Haad Salad from the restaurant.We could stay and look in vain for ours.Staff have been there for a quite while.Food is excellent and a good value for what you pay.We must also confess that we love the owner with its Thai hospitality and a smile which is very rare nowadays to find.It has also got a pool for adults and kids but we never felt like swimming there cause we preferred salty sea water.You will definitely bump into Full Moon event goers there but is just adds an extra flavour to this very beautiful property. Cookies will be number one place to stay in the years to come.Go and check out yourself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anaximander66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This resort is excellent, people are friendly, nice restaurant with amazing view over salad Bay. They are very helpfull and nice people. I really like our stay there, that's why we returned there from Koh Tao and stayed there for 3 more nights. The bungallows are nice, we stayed in the familly cottage first and then in a bigger one over the pool, very nice. The prices are fair. We were very happy there, totally recommend for everybody except people with low mobility and older folks that can't make steep hikes. This is hill resort and so you might have to climb allot of steps if your bungalow is down and taxis don't go all the way down. Overall it was great, the beach is clean and pretty, lots of other restaurants and a few bars. But it's a very quiet area. If you want to get away from Had Rin this is a excellent way to do it. The beach to the left has a nice sunset view, Had salad doesn't. The sun sets over the bungallows early but if you walk to the other side of the beach you have sun until later. Overall i recommend it very much everybody. They can make you "happy" :)

Just to comment of a review i saw about this place, i was there for 5 days and i never saw any rats and there are tons of cats there, so i don't know what the hell Kadisova is talking about.

Room Tip: The lower bungallows are great, especially the ones right on the beach, below the restaurant. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelltox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I arrived at Cookies upon the recommendation of a friend and was enthralled with the location. On a beautiful white sandy beach, there are many private areas in which to wile away the hours, sunning and taking a leisurely swim with no one around. The dining and general hang-out area is beautiful, and the clientele is interesting and international. I was in heaven. Then came reality.

My bungalow was situated next to an open compost heap, with the garbage area front and center. I managed to ignore this at first, as the hammock on my porch so enticingly kept my focus on relaxing and enjoying. At night this was a different story.

Simply put, if you aren't on friendly terms with rats, you might want to reconsider booking at Cookies. it is simple to rectify this problem: get some cats, put the garbage in a contained area, and cut back some of the overgrowth where the upper bungalows are located. The staff did not seem to care. In fact, their indifference was appalling. If there was more attention to detail, with open chinks in bathrooms and rafters filled in and some other simple repairs, this would be a lovely place to stay. As it is, I left earlier than I had planned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

When we looked wrong on a timetable came Cookies and help us again and again. "No problem - we just take care" they said to us. That was very helpfull for us and they made - again - a very good holiday for us and our family. Thank you so mutch - we come again tomorrow for PatThai seafood old style

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Honeymoon part 2: (we started our honeymoon with 1 night on Koh Samui and then 4 nights at Longtail Beach Resort (also on Koh Phangan)) We thoroughly enjoyed the north-east side of the island at Longtail Beach Resort....yet also equally loved our stay at Cookies Salad! Our room was INCREDIBLE with views over the gorgeous turquoise waters. Walked along the beach many times. Enjoyed happy-our at Cookies Salad. Such HELPFUL and friendly staff. Thank you, Aom for a GREAT honeymoon and a fabulous stay. We LOVED cookies salad resort!!! (Didn't even use the pool since the ocean was AMAZING! But the pool looked great!) Feel free to email anytime with questions. (Hard bed, but that is the same everywhere we were in Thailand, so...."oh well" !)

Room Tip: I think a LOT of rooms have an AMAZING view! If possible, go for a room not too high, otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misscross2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Brilliant hotel with fantastic large room which have open balconies with mini double beds and hammocks on so that you can watch the sunset over the beach and mountains.

The resort is remote but there are other hotels lining the beach which have restaurants there are a few small shops and boat trips run from the beach so you dont feel completely isolated. You can also hire mopeds if you dare take on the steep dust roads of the island. The food in the restaurant for all meal times was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay here.

If you want to come for full moon partys but dont want to stay in Haad Rin then there was a taxi service to and from the party at Haat Salad.

The pool and slide were adequate when you were by such a lovely beach and the sea was great with good snorkeling

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkertheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#29 of 92 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#32 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#28 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#11 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.1 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#35 of 92 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cookies's Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cookies's Salad Resort

Property: Cookies's Salad Resort
Address: 61/8 Moo 8, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cookies's Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cookies's Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookies`s Salad Hotel Koh Phangan
Cookiess Salad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing