We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cookies's Salad Resort
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights after the full moon party and it was perfect for our needs which were to chill out. It is kind of in the middle of nowhere but it is on the edge of haad salad beach which has a good few resorts along the beach. My room was lovely and big with lovely wooden furniture and very clean and had a hammock right outside the door. There is a fairly steep hill going down to restaurant from our room but its worth it as the food was lovely and they have loveely big chairs perfect for chilling out and listening to music. The pool is just below the restaurant and there is sun chairs to catch some rays. Only problem we had was that it is built in the hill of a jungle so we had a small problem with moths getting into the room under the sliding door but nothing a coil and leaving the light on outside wont fix. Overall had a lovely stay here and would recommend if your looking to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snir1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 567 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

We booked this hotel after reading 50/50 reviews about the place. Location is far away from the main towns but the hotel has enough amenities to cater for a few days of peace and quiet, yet the beachfront is full of bars and restaurants if your looking for a change if scene. The staff were amazing very friendly and accommodating and give you great advice. The restaurant had good food, great views and competitive prices for the area. Only fault it that there can be a gap between bedroom doors and one night we got alot of flying bugs in the room. Reception did give us a bug coil for the following nights. Overall it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A beautiful beach to chill out and the staff is very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenTzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Cookies; the room was beautiful, the staff were very friendly, the food was great and the location was amazing. We wished we had arranged to be picked up from the port because when our taxi dropped us off at the entrance we weren't very impressed, we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere but the staff quickly made us feel welcome and we soon realised we had found a beautiful part of the island. We were staying with a friend and they put our rooms next to each other with a connecting balcony which was really nice. We didn't hire a scooter so we basically spent 4 days on Salad Beach but there is loads to do, the pool was nice and on the beach there are plenty of restaurants with nightly barbeques and massage parlours. There was bugs everywhere and it was boiling but once you get into the feel of the resort it was our favourite on the island and we'd definitely recommend it and come back again. We even had a pet cat for 4 days!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestyandFlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Quick to respond and very helpful with any queries. Gave a discount for 3 nights without my even asking. The website says pay a deposit but then appears that you are paying the full amount. You aren't, they do it manually their end and only take the deposit.

Note that there is another Cookies on the island! More basic, no air con smaller rooms etc. Some reviews on the other Cookies I think are wrong because they have the pictures for this Cookies! So take care which one you book and make sure you are reading reviews for the right place.

Nice big room. If you don’t like caterpillars don’t stay here though as the bathroom has them on the floor. No shelves or drawers in the room. Just wardrobe with hanging space. Poor lighting. I say this everywhere because my husband found it difficult to shave!

Not a child safe place but they are honest about that. We have a four year old who isn’t very brave so doesn’t run and go off at a pace and risk falling down a load of rocky steps which are everywhere so wasn’t too bad for us at all. However, if you have a toddler who is gone when you turn your back for a second or really likes climbing don’t go here.

The pool is ok but often you won’t get a sun bed and the place was quiet. From about 3.30pm it gets quite cold ‘cos the pool and around goes into shade! (March/April). Get pool towels.

Yes there are dogs here, but they are over the island so if you don’t like dogs don’t go!

Very friendly staff, Aom the manager is very friendly and helpful.

The food is appalling! Don’t eat here! Breakfast was much the same as elsewhere buffet, but the staff are so slow and don’t show any initiative! They wait for plates to become empty before replenishing so you wait ages for stuff! Evening meal, they were quiet but so slow we waited about an hour for our food, pork and steak with different sauces but they came with the same. We found the Haad Salad Villa further down the beach was fantastic food. We were really annoyed that we didn’t try it the first or second day as we would have regularly eaten there!
Watch your washing. I gave it in a carrier bag and think it got weighed like that. However, we saw them weigh washing in one of the wicker baskets so you would be paying for the basket weight as well!

You need beach shoes for the beach or your feet will hurt! Walk a long way to get anywhere in the sea.

3% charge on credit card payments when at resort.

Room Tip: Room tip – if you are a family group the bungalow looking over the pool and beach has a good view. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheComplainingCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had a great stay at Cookies. The staff was always very pleasant and helpful. Salad beach is quiet and full of European families. It is a little bit of a journey to get to the other side of the island, but the staff were able to arrange transportation for us. We really enjoyed the pool. There are some great restaurants on Had Salad. The roads seemed really dangerous and we saw numerous tourists with bandages. For this reason we decided against renting a motorbike and stuck to taxis.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvl_lvr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The actual hotel is nice and very good value for money. But it was very hot, with no sea breeze, which made the days quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
774 reviews
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,533 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#21 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cookies's Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cookies's Salad Resort

Address: 61/8 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $26 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cookies's Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cookies's Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookies`s Salad Hotel Koh Phangan
Cookiess Salad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing