We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies Had Salad - best place on Koh Phangan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cookies's Salad Resort
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Cookies are excellent. Very good rooms, excellent food - most thaistyle but made for western people - very tastful and served with charm from a very kind staff.
Every body is help full and they do a good job - they are family - in the best way you can think.
The restaurant has a beautiful view to the beach, where you can swimm and snorkling. It close at 22.00 - and that is very good when you are a family.
Our best recomandation from Denmark.
"Mama and Papa"

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 561 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

We really loved to stay at cookies salad and enjoyed the stunning view from our overseaview bungalow, the chilled atmosphere and nice food on the restaurant deck overlooking the beach, friendly and helpful stuff...The bungalows are stylish, combination of concrete and teakwood, big terasse with hammock and sitting table...
So if you like a chilled out place with charme then cookies is the right place.
If you are expecting 5 star service maybe you better choose some other resort.
We loved it there and would come back anytime!

Room Tip: Overseaview bungalow, poolside is too busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkyfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I went to Cookies Salad in November with my fiancé, we had a fantastic time there and I would be happy to recommend it to anyone.

We stayed in the wooden panoramic cottage, which was amazing, very spacious and cool (important in Thailand). The Jacuzzi was awesome and had a beautiful view out to the ocean and the hammock on the balcony was a great spot to chill out or read a book.

The restaurant / entertainment area was fantastic. The food was great, with the menu having a good mix of Thai and Western dishes. The deck next to the restaurant has a relaxed vibe and looks out to the beach.

The hotel is situated on the side of the beach, over looking the water. There are a few hotels and restaurants on the beach, however it seemed like one of the quieter beaches in Phangan which was nice. In November there were days I was the only person swimming there!

The owners and staff are great people!! They were very knowledgeable about the island and could speak English very well. Nothing was too much trouble. There were a number of guests that had been there a number of times which was a sign this place knows how to treat their guests. I hope to return this year or next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Cookie's last year, we had a group of 13 of us and the staff were fantastic. We love the food in the restaurant and staff we very welcoming. We stayed in the brand new bungalow over the sand down by the pool. If you want your room cleaned you simply left your room key in a little basket near reception in the morning and it was done that day for you. Haad Salad is a beautiful beach. The rest of our crew had various rooms throughout the resort and they were equally fantastic, the other bungalows were great and the hotel rooms were great also. All offering lovely views. No one had any issues with the rooms or the beds etc. Yes, the resort is on a hill but even the high season rates here are very affordable. We also looked at it as our daily exercise. We hired mopeds through the resort too.

The pool is great too, the kids that were with us loved it. Any activity we wanted to do we booked through the resort and they organised a car to pick us up and take us to our destination. For those who didn't ride a moped we just asked the staff if they could organise us a taxi and that was never a problem.

We're heading back to Cookie's in January, we can't wait to relax there and see the staff again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stubbsy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

beautiful view but thats it.
the hotel is located on the side mountain with great view so sit and relax at susnet drinking coctail at happy hour time.
rooms were disgusting and i am not exaggerating, must have been 10 years since cleanup.
the shower was unbearable, the bed was terrible.
when you get in the room it smells like mold.
I would recommend going to salad beach, it is a beautiful beach.
just not to cookie's salad.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiGHTyDuCK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We've been to Cookies's Salad resort for 2 nights during our honeymoon in Thailand, and we've enjoyed every moment with the amazing staff.
First of all, when we've landed in Koh-Phangan, it was a very rainy day, but the hotel owner herself came to pick us up, and even gave us her umbrella!
The hotel is located in Haad Salad, a quiet little bay in north west of Koh-Phangan.
The view from the room was outstanding! the hotel observes the whole beach, and from every room we could have seen all of it.
There are only 2 "problems" with this hotel: It's isolated from any activities around (The area is closed at 10 PM), and the restaurant that serves a too small dishes.

This place is highly recommended for couples, who want to relax from all the noise and parties in Haad-Rin, and enjoy they beauty and quietness of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This place is such good value. It has a lovely (small -ish) pool and is on a really relaxing beach. The breakfast was really great and filling. The rooms had mosquito nets, fridge, tv's and felt really clean. The staff were really helpful in helping us book various trips. We paid the equivalent of £26 a night for two people. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissClubTropicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#35 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#14 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
300 reviews
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
621 reviews
6.3 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cookies's Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cookies's Salad Resort

Address: 61/8 Moo 8, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $26 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cookies's Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cookies's Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cookies`s Salad Hotel Koh Phangan
Cookiess Salad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing