We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Trip.com
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
30
32
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
32
11
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 82 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

A great little place right on the beach, mostly deserted when we were there. Comfortablea/c room and a great restaurant serving authenticThai home cooking. Very friendly staff. Do not confuse with Libong NATURE Beach resort where we stayed for one night (one too many!).

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crellston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Pros:

The beach is gorgeous, very low-key, and there are plenty of hammocks and chairs (and shade!);
They have cold beer;
The restaurant is ok and a meal for an average size family will cost you about USD25, lunch or dinner;
Rooms are clean to start off with but you have to explicitly ask for them to be cleaned;
It is not talked up in Lonely Planet so it is not overrun with idiots immersing themselves in a culture of massage/espresso/internet/cheapness by day and popping pills by night; and
Tutka and the staff are pleasant and approachable.

Cons:

The food at the restaurant is as loveless and inspiring as the 12-page Thai-for-Farang menu;
The nearest small food stalls in the village offer pad thai, tom yum, and fried rice either with chicken or squid. The tom yum is actually really tasty with seaweed, but you are stuck food-wise;
No shopping to be had besides from fruit in town. But if you need medicine, clothes, nappies, etc you are stuck;
The tourists tend to be noisy small families or backpackers-reading-novels, somewhat hostile companions.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Travelfish has very good writeup on each of the Thai islands and categorizes them beautifully making it easy to choose what one wants.We chose Ko Libong for reasons of it being not touristy and quiet and it was everythingthey told us it would be. The island is accessible from Trang after an hours car/ van ride and a half hr ferry ride. Remote, beautiful, quiet with just traces of life on the libong beach resort, a neighbouring resort and a muslim fishing village at one end.

The staff at the resort were warm, hospitable and friendly and with their limited or no knowledge of English, we managed just fine to get vegetarian food done. It was a real Thai experience - food wise and hospitality. The Thai green curry was to die for and they have ruined it for me elsewhere! Janey (i think thats how she said her name) and her family were great hosts and made our stay not just comfortable but memorable. And I am guessing this was really good food, coz people from the neighbouring resorts were coming here for dinner but we didn't see anyone from our resort going elsewhere!!

The beach facing bungalows were great and comfortable and the sound of the waves lapping in were soothing to sleep to. They provided us extra towels or sheets on demand and were prompt about it. Laundry was inexpensive and done promptly. They stocked tons of coconut water - the best I have had and just that may inspire me to make the trip again!!!

The sea is calm and great to swim and snorkel which is pretty much what one can do there besides sun worship or read. We didn't have any issue with the electricity and had access to internet too. The only thing I would have liked was hot water in the bathrooms, but they had mentioned the unavailability of that, so it is more of a want than a disappointment.

Great place to go and shut out the world for a few days.

Room tip: The beach facing first line bungalows are great.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrrypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Well if you are looking for a real Thai place here is where you want to be. I am pushed to write this because while reading other reports from travellers I have come across such nonsense that I could not help posting acouple of lines. We have been there several times, it is the real thing. If you're looking for the turistic thai place/beach, this is not for you, go to Puket or you name it, there are a thousand.
Good Luck , if you happen there say hi to Tucta and the staff!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dario17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

A quite beach resort. With no TV, Internet and nothing to do but to lay on the beach, snorkel, swim in crystal blue water and visit the various island….

What isn’t mention on the website is the lack of electricity. While customary on smaller island to cut the electricity off during not peak parts of the day. But it is surprising they offer you bungalow with a fan Air Conditioning and then turn the electricity off at midnight.

We were lucky enough to secure three of the front row bungalows, 30 feet from the water, offering you a nice sea breeze during the evening.

The food offering were well prepared and tasty and cooked to order.

Arrangements to various snorkeling sites and local island were easily made through the front desk.

Room tip: Ask for a bungalow on the fron row!!!
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hcarlock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews