We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and clean property, close to the beach, great owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Andaman Sunflower Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean property, close to the beach, great owners”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at Sunflower Andaman for about two weeks while recovering from dengue fever. Norman and Noo were the best, always hospitable and accommodating. They recommended a very capable doctor I went to see close by the property. Across the street from the entrance of Sunflower is also a quaint French bakery.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    16
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Bungalows set in beautiful garden setting with a 2 minute walk to the beach, it really is a little bit of paradise. We had such a wonderful stay here after a slightly stressful start to the holiday. They say ' all things happen for a reason' and in this case I am so glad we ended up staying at Andaman Sunflower! The owners Norman and Noo are so accommodating and look after you so well. Ask Norman to cook you one of his steaks- best I have ever had. The New Years eve buffet was just delicious. But not forgetting the one and only Teddy, their dog along with all the other doggies. She is not the sort of sight you expect to see in Thailand- a huge St Bernard! I fell in love.
Cannot wait to return for another memorable stay.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow with a view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levignac
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Just lovely! Thanks to Norman and Noo , the owners, for rescuing us after a disappointing start to our holiday having been let down on our previous booking. It was a "little haven" practically on the beach but in bungalows in a beautifully kept garden. Lovely buffet on New Year's Eve after a great punch! All in all I would definitely recommend this lovely little resort and will be back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This was my second time at Andaman Sunflower Bungalows and it has not disappointed me. After a city trip in Bangkok and one in Chiang Mai it was great to be able to put off the sneakers and change them for my flip-flops and a cold fresh orange juice in this peaceful place on Koh Lanta. This time around no ice-cold Singha beer since I am 5 months pregnant. Great (!!) bed, clean houses, nice and down to earth personnel that truly make you feel like family, the best freshly made spring rolls in town and the luxury of the quiet Long Beach around the corner. Looking forward to my third visit already.

Room Tip: Always call the owners, Norman or Noolah before you come and discuss your wishes. ( there is not a b...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 74Tamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Bungalows in beautifully kept gardens a 2 minute walk from the beach. Run by a very friendly couple with a very relaxed atmosphere. You are not obliged to eat there so you can please yourself, but if you want to, you just have to ask. If you are a steak fan you must inquire! We stayed over New Year, the bungalows was clean and perfect for relaxing in or in the hammock on the porch, which I did a lot of. A New Years eve buffet was organised which was superb. Then to the beach for fireworks. Norman, the co-owner, is quick to give sound advice when asked and nothing seems too much trouble for him, an interesting man too with a dry sense of humour. We will be planning to go back soon.

Room Tip: I liked the view of the gardens from our bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 824colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Normally, if I have a concern about cleanliness of bedsheets (as did other guests at this place), I wouldn't rate a place as high. But being that it was such a great place and left memories of a terrific experience, I am inclined to give it 4 1/2 stars.
I stayed in one of the front bungalows, which was incredible. Large comfortable bed, place to put your luggage, real shower room in the back, lanterns up front. Clean floors and shower with warm water. Glass sink.
The owners are fantastic. Funny, attentive and accommodating, and the woman is such a good cook that after trying her "creation" I decided stop finding a decent place to eat around the island.
The only suggestion I have is that you bring your own sheet as they appear to be soiled. I think the water is a real commodity there and it might be impossible to get what you're used to. When I asked around other guests had same reservations about it.
But overall, the place is excellent. I highly recommend you give it a try. You will fall in love with the island, and will make new friends at the dinner table!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulsVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for about a week recently. Really recommend it as halfway through, we moved somewhere a bit posher but the next day we moved back because it was so noisy there. The owner, a German fella and a Thai woman, really know what they are doing - not putting a pool in etc. Some people have moaned about him being rude, but he isn't at all. He just wants to sit and watch TV at the bar all day and chill. If you are looking for a place where the owner will be jumping up and down for you, don't stay here. They do food on request and it's pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPartlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#27 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#47 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#41 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lazy Days Bungalows
Lazy Days Bungalows
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andaman Sunflower Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andaman Sunflower Resort & Spa

Property: The Andaman Sunflower Resort & Spa
Address: 174 Moo 2 Phra Ae, Saladan | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Andaman Sunflower Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Andaman Sunflower Hotel Ko Lanta
The Andaman Sunflower Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing