We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Oustanding”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A little paradise in the best beach in the island. The first line of bungalow are direct in front of the beach, the staff are lovely and friendly, The bungalow is very cool. I adore the sea view, the swimming pool is fab.
Unfortunately i was in low season and the sea was dirty because of the current coming from PHI PHio Island and because of the season, If you go from November to April u can scuba diving there is a reef.
If you are not looking for a crowdy place this is not the place!
If you are looking for an incontaminate paradise this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Bungalows in first lines beach front got a great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave19764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    101
    49
    30
    25
See reviews for
65
120
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel was not so easy to find but with a little help from locals we found it very quickly. The first thing you see enter the hotel is a nice view at the sea and at the nice swimming pool. We hired a not too expensive room (1400 Thb) with booking.com and we were so happy with the AC because the previous night on Tonsai beach we only had a fan. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was okay. The location is quite convenient if you have a scooter, otherwise it can be a quite long walk to the main street but there are some nice restaurants quite close to the hotel. The breakfast in the hotel was basic but okay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in the cheaper bungalows section, about 500b per night. The bungalows have all you would ask for at that price, also warm water. The location is very good if you have your own scooter, if not, the walk might be a bit long to reach Saladan.

Staff was very helpful, we also had a broken toilet during the night but without hesitation the staff member gave us the key for another bungalow so we had an extra one for free until the problem was fixed :)

Would recommend to someone seeking cheap and party-free accomodation near Saladan.

Room Tip: Cheap 500b bungalows in the back, which are not listed on Lanta guide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tseppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in a standard double room. The room was tidy and the towels were shaped into elephants on the large bed. The bed was also comfortable which is a bonus!
On arrival we were greated by the friendly staff and given a complementary juice.
We spent most of our time there in the epic pool which overlooked the ocean.
The resort is at the end of the beach so was very quiet and private.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skruffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at this resort in February 2013. It was in a beautiful setting. The facilities were a little run down as I believe this was one of the original resorts here. The pool was lovely and bungolows adequate but dated. Staff extremely helpful and served the best breakfast we had in Thailand throughout our trip. Food in general in the restaurant was excellent. Although we opted to not have our room serviced in the time we were there, fresh water and toilet paper were delivered daily. Most staff were able to communicate in English very well. Pick bungalow close to reception as you will be able to use the wi-fi. Would not recommend rooms above the restaurant as can get noisy. Using lanta ferry to get across from the mainland is very easy. cost 200 bhat one way for both ferries

Room Tip: Bungalows close to reception will pick up wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinzel1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights and while we ended up enjoying Ko Lanta, it was in spite of the resort, not because of it. The room was clean but otherwise so so (there were large gaps in the windows which had pieces of curtain jammed in to keep to mosquitos out, etc) The lanscaping was trashy, the beach was trashy as well and although the large bay had a shallow beach good for children, it was more mud than sand.

The breakfast served was very un appetizing (in part due to all the flies) and the restaurant area bathroom was utterly disgusting!

This could all be acceptable if the price reflected the shortcomings, which it did not. Poor value. I don't see the place improving as in spite of evrything it seemed pretty full, so why would they bother?

We found the beaches on the south west of the island to be wonderful and enjoyed a day on the four island snorkeling tour.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Luu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is very basic, but clean. The center of the hotel (pool, restaurant, beach, patio) looks like a depressive cheap resort. I would never do a 30 hours flight to end it up there. I spend 2 nights and that was more than enough. The room was clean, comfortable. Near the main city and restaurant. The location on the beach is bad. You can not see the ocean, because you are at the end north of the beach and the view is blocked by a rock. So you feel like you are in front off a big lake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
507 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
445 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#33 of 84 in Ko Lanta
347 reviews
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#50 of 84 in Ko Lanta
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaw Kwang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaw Kwang Beach Resort

Property: Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
Address: 16 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaw Kwang Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kaw Kwang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaw Kwang Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing