We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
7
16
7
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
16
7
8
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018

well, we thought we are on right place, maybe the picture totally fail...... so we just change the place.
so we got what we booked..... a party place not to relax and a lot of stranger around. honestly, real thailand
:)

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank ej4599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Day 1 someone got in our room and took 2000 baht but didn't got enough time for the rest of the money. The day after we stayed almost the whole day at home so nothing happened. Day 3 we went for dinner and after one hour we came back, all our wallets were opened in the room without money in it.
At the door we saw some tirewire and a broken key.
There are no camera's here and it's very dark at night when you don't put the lights on.
We think that the guys who did this were watching us all the time and know exactly when we left the room or not. We still don't know if these guys work here or whatever.
okedoei.

Room tip: If you want to lose money, go here! Amazing, they will take it for free! (Just don't be at home!)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thijsd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

The Darawadee has large rooms with a comfy bed, a lounger and tv and a bathroom with a big hot shower. I was surprised to see that toilet paper was not provided.
The pool is quite nice and is cleaned daily. However, there are only 5 sunbeds in total which is not enough for 20+ rooms.
The original reception area is out of use and everything is organised from a dark, shabby room towards the beach area where the entire family (many children) and lots of their cats hang out. The restaurant by the beach offers only small portions of food in no particularly good quality.
Staff was friendly but not overly servile.
Due to the neighbouring beach bars there was loud music to be heardon some evenings.
The doors of the rooms were often banged and with the kids playing and the beach parties therefore it wasn’t exactly a quiet location to spend a holiday.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Nina_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

If you love cats this is your place. The owner feeds strays and gives them a place indoors, most of them are friendly enough you can interact with them. The room was really good: shower is a little light on pressure, but very functional, the balcony was huge, lots of room and tables, surprisingly some english channels, a little short on light and/or plugins - there are two lamps, but those are also some of your only plugs, the bed is hard (like the other places around here) but the pillows are great. The had the bed decorated when we got there with orchids and swan folded towels.

One odd thing is when they replace the towels they went from being the soft, huge, comfy brown ones to some tattered thin white ones. The pool is great, there is a huge yard (with grass), a special bar and restaurant all on the property. The restaurant has pretty good food. Great view of the ocean. Everything is easy to get too.

PRO TIP: Don't stay on a Sunday night unless you want to party. They do a beach party every sunday that is obnoxiously loud, can be heard in the room clear as day, and goes on until the wee hours of the morning.

Room tip: Sunday is a loud very night
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenofsuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015

Darawadee has re-invented itself, same great rooms, pool and beach access but management seems amiss. Poolside sounds like a farmyard, ducks, geese and a goat very nearby. Our room wasn't 'serviced', apparently you have to ask for that! We loved the pool side and all rooms here look over the pool, great room size with double and single bed. Good bathroom, everything works for a change including air con. Perhaps no safe in rooms could be off putting but value for money is top notch!

Room tip: Rooms on the ground floor, around the pool are more convenient!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alastairsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews