We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The location of this resort is great, the bay is beautiful, just 2 min walk.
The resort itself is small and nice, but need some renovation in the rooms.
Swimming Pool is very small, for 2-3 people, we dont use it anyway.
The smell of cats pee in the garden.
So mixed feelings about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fedupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 350 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for three nights in August

Location; kantiang bay, a few minutes walk from the beach, next to shops restaurants and convenient store, pharmacy. Laundry service and spa next door.

Facilities; small pool with sunbeds in pretty garden
with traditional Thai buildings- restaurant and bar. Very cosy and familiar setting, specially loved the calming lounge music playing in the garden at night while sitting in one of the restaurant bungalows, enjoying a tasty thai meal and drink, so relaxing. The owners are a charming Australian couple, at your service with anything I needed like arranging transport to the airport or excursions.

Restaurant; set breakfast included in price, simple and tasty. Service in restaurant is great, prices fair and the Thai food very tasty.

Rooms
Spacious rooms with large bed (on the hard side) fridge, bathroom and terrace. Simple yet Clean and comfy with all little details you could expect in a 5* hotel like complementary gift basket, beach and pool towels, bottle opener (often missing!) and free maps over the island.

Value
For 800baht per night in low season including breakfast, good location and excellent service , I'd say this is the best hotel deal in koh lanta. Definitely coming back.

Only negative is the proximity to the mosque , with the prayer call out at 5 am, bring your earplugs!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A warm and inviting atmosphere is created by clever use of colour, homely decor and most importantly, the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and their competent staff. All amenities and services provided were of an exceptionally high standard including that all important personal touch which makes this place a home away from home. The extensive DVD collection available and the larger- than- life, wall mounted TV screen within our suite, kept us and our boys entertained on our relax days following whole day outings to explore the region (which is gorges!). Well done to David and Glenn for creating and successfully managing this little gem located in the best little corner of this peaceful island. Couldn't recommend this place more highly!!!

Room Tip: There is only one suit available which accommodated us and our boys with some privacy from each othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kupferhollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we had 4 really nice days in this lovely little resort (only 7 or 8 rooms). the service was great, breakfast on our own patio. 3 minues walk to the beach. nice beach, also very quiet. some good restaurants arround and also the mango tree restaurant within the resort is nice. we drove all over ko lanta, but we loved this resort most. also a spa is included, but we did not use it.

Recommendation: scooter-rental and travel agency on the way down from the resort to the beach on the left side is fantastic, the guy was really nice and honest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erbu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

David and Glenn made our stay perfect. Their advice was second to none and they couldn't be more helpful. Our room was very spacious, very clean and had all the mod cons that we needed for a relaxing and stress free stay. The location is perfect and just a minute from the beach, you have to try Pad Thai to Rock and Roll just up the road! We will be coming back here but will bring our baby with us next time.... Seriously it's a great place and so perfectly located. Thanks again for getting it all right - we loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grayman1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A truly excellent little gem of a hotel, location and group of people. I really don't want to leave and could carry on exploring the island of koh Lanta from this home away from home for a loooong time. A family run place which envelops each customer and treats them as one of there own, whilst also affording you peace and quite on an almost telepathic level.
I feel sad to leave but happy to have spent time with such a gloriously relaxed and attentive bunch. Thank you thank you thank you thank you and thanks again. Next time I'm in the neighbourhood I shall drop by for a meal, chat and a brew.
David and Glenn you are both stars in the truest sense of the word....

Room Tip: All are great rooms, speak to David or Glenn and they will happily help you out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Big thankyou to david and glen,made our time in koh lanta very pleasant and homely. Rooms very clean and they have a lovely layout. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is such a lovely place,you can book all your tours,buses here aswell. Best place we stayed in thailand , i was sad to
Leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.8 mi away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
687 reviews
10.6 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
#46 of 85 in Ko Lanta
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#56 of 85 in Ko Lanta
101 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 85 in Ko Lanta
451 reviews
10 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#40 of 85 in Ko Lanta
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa

Address: 174/5 Moo 5, Kantiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $53 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa is an exclusive boutique resort for the discerning traveler or holiday maker. The resort is situated on the famous Kantiang Bay at the southern part of Koh Lanta Island. Kantiang Bay is a scenic and serene tropical Thai beach, with many things to see and do from waterfall walks, elephant trekking, snorkeling and kayaking, to market and stall shopping, relaxing on the beach, or visiting a lively beach bar, sipping sundowners. Kantiang Oasis is located directly in the centre of the village, in an ambient and quiet, yet convenient location close to all modern amenities and facilities to ensure you make the most of your holiday. Kantiang Oasis is a true boutique resort. We take pride in our resort and room design, with all of our many natural handmade decorative features, lush tropical gardens, and finely tuned accommodation, while also paying close attention to every single detail, whether big or small. With only a small number of exclusive rooms, we have the opportunity and experience to service every guests needs on a personal level. We provide a very secure and private dwelling for all guests to enjoy utmost privacy, and our staff is always on hand to help with anything our guests may need at anytime, day or night. A total of 6 Fusion Thai-Bali style studios and 1 Chinese-Thai influenced Suite combine minimalism with a touch of class, giving the guest an open and ambient surrounding, yet a private, cool and natural place to escape from the hustle and bustle of every day life. With very close proximity to the beautiful white sandy beach, convenient day trips to the picture-postcard surrounding islands, a backdrop of lush mountain rain forest, and a clear blue sky overhead, it is hard not to choose Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa as your next holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancient Realm Hotel Ko Lanta
Ancient Realm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing