We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay”
Review of Lanta Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lanta Villa Resort
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 2, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2007

stayed four nights at Lanta Villa Resort in the end of April, beginning of May
Good 2 star property, bungalow though basic was nice&proper and cleaned every day

Breakfast was basic but what to expect from 2 star property? We had all our lunches at the Lanta Villa restaurant and had nothing to complain about. Even though service was not always so quick I did like their food and everything found on menue and drinklist was available which was definitely not the fact for some of the restaurants where we had dinner. The Lanta Villa restaurant also made a very nice Pina Colada.

For dinner we took a tuktuk to Saladan (only about 5 minutes away) where You had some restaurants on verandas over the sea to chose between. There are also some shops in Saladan.

The beach where Lanta Villa Resort is situated is called Klong Dao and it is a good beach although the waves during lowseason (rainy season) is probably too big for the smaller children. So if travelling with small children do stay at a property with a pool.

2  Thank annahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank HeliHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rum runt poolen kan ha lite högre ljudnivå , men man har bra koll på barnen. annars välj ett rum på...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lotta å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank mcboussier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#57 of 85 in Ko Lanta
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#39 of 85 in Ko Lanta
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 85 in Ko Lanta
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#41 of 85 in Ko Lanta
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Beach Club
Laguna Beach Club
#35 of 85 in Ko Lanta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Villa Resort

Address: 14 Moo 3 | Saladan Subdistrict, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $53 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lanta Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Villa Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing