We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little place”
Review of Lanta Thip House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lanta Thip House
Ranked #5 of 157 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

As so many other I can also recommend this place! Big clean rooms with everything you need. The restaurant downstairs servers som fantastic food ( loved the chicken penang!!)

The only thing that could be a littlebit bad is the location. But with a motorbike it's no problem to get around. The trafic on koh lanta is "slow " so there is no problem driving.

Love to go back there one day!:)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 186 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

We spend 2 nights there. Location is perfect because it is in the middle of Lanta, so you can reach the North or South easily. It is not at the beach but close. In any case it is necessary to rent a motor bike in Lanta, so you are 2 minutes from the beach using motor bike. The owner is nice and helpful. The room was clean, quiet, with fridge, free drinking water, safety box, air conditioning... Just one negative point : bad smell in the bathroom sometimes. We rent a motor bike there, it was ok. We didn't take breakfast, but just coffee and tea (expensive). I highly recommand this place to stay in Lanta.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Great and helpful owner. The rooms are big and very clean. We booked it to relax from our backpacker accommodations and for that it's perfect. The bed is very comfortable and you find an aircondition in the room. Wifi is free in the hotel and also in the room. The room have also safe, fridge, tv, towels

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nothing is ever too much trouble for Thip and her staff. Polite, courteous, never intrusive, genuinely interested in helping everyone to have the best stay they can on Lanta.

Room, restaurant all sleek, clean and well maintained. It ain't The Savoy, but for a basic hotel, it's outstanding.

Great range of food available, too.

It's all about the people...and Thip is a lovely lady.

Room Tip: One side has road facing rooms, but the traffic isn't terrible. The other faces trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zardoz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We arrived at Lanta Thip House without booking in advance and to our luck they had a room available. We were very glad since we read all the good reviews here on Tripadvisor.

We can only agree with the previous reviews, Lanta Thip house is one of the best guesthouses we ever stayed in.
Big bright rooms, big bathroom, comfy bed and pillows, very clean, good AC and a great little balcony.
The rooms are perfect! But the staff is what really makes your stay one of the best on your trip.
Everyone is so friendly, helpful and always wants to make their guests happy.

The food in the restaurant is cheap and taste delicious, especially the breakfast.

The only thing I can say something negative about is that Thip House is located a bit of a walk from the beach, but that wasn't a problem for us. We hired a moped at Thip House to drive around the island. Only 200 bath per day, really good!
We prolong our stay with two extra nights because we liked living here so much.

Hard to leave, but if we ever go back to Lanta again we will definitely return to Lanta Thip House
Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grodrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The rooms are clean ,my room on the road side but no noise very quite , sleep good , the food is great&good price. This place very nice On the middle of Lanta easy to go every where ,Beach near hotel is pretty some rock and white sand and also like private beach.
Absolutely Thip very helpful and I promise I come back to Lanta Thip House again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rung n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best places if not the beat place we stayed in whilst in Thailand. Thip the owner was genuinely one of the nicest people we have met whilst travelling. Everything about our stay was so good we even stayed an extra two nights. The food was excellent quality and quite cheap too. The hotel is in a good location, close to the beach and only a short walk from the shops and bars. You can hire bikes from thip for 200bht a day and its safer leaving your passport with thip than with a stranger. The staff were all lovely and easy to get along with even the regulars were nice to us. Above all the hotel was clean, the room was cleaned daily by friendly maids who did a great job. Our belongings were secured in the safe though we had no doubt about leaving them out. The bathroom was immaculate and we had a great balcony view. It was worth every penny staying here and would recommend anyone going to koh lanta to book Thips house!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Amylil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
3.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
581 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
#2 of 157 in Ko Lanta
43 reviews
0.9 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
1.0 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#3 of 229 in Ko Lanta
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Thip House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Thip House

Address: 361 Moo 2 Klong Khong Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $25 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Thip House 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wish you a warm welcome! Thip House is a boutique guesthouse nicely situated in a quiet area of Klong Khong and only a 5 minutes' walk from Klong Khong Beach, well-known for its relaxed vibe and beautiful sunsets. Read More We are ideally located for those who want to explore the island on a motorbike as it's only a 10 minutes' drive to Koh Lanta's northern or southern beaches. We also offer our guests the possibility to book various tours and activities so as to discover the pristine beauty of Koh Lanta and its surroundings. Thip House has a restaurant, where chef Oum prepares delicious Thai and Western dishes, and where we serve a good breakfast and fresh coffee in a comfortable and homely environment. At Thip House, we make sure our guests feel welcome at all times, offering them a home away from home and a genuine feeling of hospitality, while ensuring them the best of comfort in our modern and well-equipped rooms. See you soon and we hope you will have an enjoyable stay at Lanta Thip House! " Come as a guest, leave as a friend! " ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lanta Thip House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing