We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
193
38
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
193
38
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical center air con tuk tuk or taxi nearest beach klong khong beach place to stay some great restaurants nice breakfast the main road lazy days rent scooters beaches island lanta fridge ko smoothies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 248 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I found Thip to me tremendously friendly and helpful, we were made very welcome after a long journey and the check in was quick and efficient.

Our room was great, clean (+ maid service every day) and the main foyer/reception area was quirky cool.

The area Thip House is in isn't too close to intetesting things such as Saladan town, the old town or good beaches do would highly recommend a scooter. At 250 THB it's the most expensive I paid during my whole stay in Thailand. Still worth it though.

Would definitely recommend Thip House for a nice, clean and comfortable stay on Lanta.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TheAlbion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Lanta Thip House is ran by a very friendly family which takes care of the place very carefully. Reception is very nice and the services provided are good. Advice from staff on tours to do is also trustworthy.
The place, however, is not very close to the beach, so you need at least a motorbike (which is rented in the area at a high rate) and the standard non-aircon room is very basic and not so appealing, even though always extremely clean.

Room tip: Aircon rooms are far better than non-aircon.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Lanta Thip has great reviews for very good reasons.
Very friendly owners greet you on arrival, including their utterly adorable dog.
The house is spotless and very welcoming.
The only reason I have given them 4/5 is down to their location. There is nothing else there. Nearest 7/11 is over 1km away and the restaurants and bars are a bit further along with the beach. None of this is a problem if u hire a bike but it's something to consider.
And 1 final thing - I had a wonderful sleep as the bed was very comfortable.

Room tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road. You may not get a balcony but you will get no road noise through the night.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLynchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The best rooms we ever had. Nice, and Clea. A very firendly welcoming staff. We could rent a motorcycle and go very easy to anywhere. We could always have the information we need and they would tell of many place we could go.
We recommand this place.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alban c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

very clean of room and place. so happiness and funny. Staff are friendly very much. I think this place is comfortable for everyone who want to stay. However. it far of saladan but not problem, have motorcycle for rent. Thank you very much. Enjoy with vacation. !!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chartaiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews