We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Anda Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anda Lanta Resort
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2010

This hotel is magnificent. It is situated at Waterfall Bay Beach, a secluded beach at the most southern part of Lanta Island. The beach is fantastic. Almost no people, the part right outside the resort is a bit rocky at low tide, but it is possible to do some snorkeling when the visibility is ok. The beach outside nearby Last Beach Resort (some 100 m) is better for kids and bathing, a sandy beach.
The rooms are spacius, if you choose the most expensive alternative, Beach Front Villa. However, this is not very well spent money. We lived in a Garden View Cottage for 8 nights, with two small children, and is was fully ok. The pool is really nice.

The rooms have no safe and no fridge which is a bit of a downer. The staff is really friendly and the rooms are very well cleaned.
The drinks in the bar are very good. The restaurant, however, is pricy but the food is ok.
We spent most dinners at nearby Last Beach Resort, half the price of the Anda Lanta restaurant and twice the atmosphere.

Free Internet Access in the lobby is a plus. The hotel has two connected PCs for the use of the hotel Guests but if you bring your own laptop you can use the WiFi free of charge.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank MarieSerenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 456 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2010

I would recommend this resort, great staff, good service really well maintained gardens.
The food was excellent and the beach was the most amazing place for watching the sunset. Fantastic

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthafreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

My Fiancé and I have travelled all around Thailand for 1 month and have stayed in different hotels, in different cities. Anda Lanta remains one of the most peaceful places we have visited. It is situated at the end of the Island. The staff is very kind, the rooms are charming, and the view is fantastic. The resort gives you free access to internet, kayak, towels, and snorkelling equipment. We highly recommend this resort. THe pool is amazing. There is many families with kids, which can something reduce the romantic atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEveMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed a week at Anda Lanta and almost everything was just perfect - management (Jerry!), the room, the garden, the beach, the pool... only the food/restaurant needs improvement.
The place is especially good for families due to the the fact that the bungalows are spacious and you have a lot of shade at the beach. The cleanliness is exceptional as they clean the room two times a day.
The only thing that needs to be improved is the restaurant - the dishes/portions are far too small and too pricy. In addition You have to pay extra for rice, and VAT + service charge is not included. The restaurant would also be much more cosier with benefit from some better lighting (candless!)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

This Anda Lanta resort was real something for our holiday to Koh Lanta.
Rooms are really spacious, beautifully done interior and exterior, garden, sea view massage place, sea view restaurant, etc.
We didn't stay at the first class room, we stayed at the back row of the resort, but still the finishing of the rooms and building was really impressive!
Beautiful bathroom, very nice king sized matress, just couldnt ask for more for the price we paid.
Really relaxing environment, staffs were really friendly. Real best choice if you want real relaxing holiday in Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JujuFlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Just amazing hotel...rooms are nothing luxurious but perfectly good...but the grounds and the staff are beyond compare

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank currypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Our family of 5 spent 7 days here, including the 3 days of Songkran festivities. We loved it and have never seen anything so funny as musical chairs played under they consant deluges of ice cold songkran water, by the staff and guests, including our 3 children who LOVED it. When bored of this the staff initiated football games on the beach, games of tug of war and periodically enticed everyone into the sea to cool off. THANK YOU for so much fun everyone.
Resort itself was very beautiful tranquil and relaxing. Although isolated we enjoyed walks out through the jungle to the waterfall, day trip snorkelling to Koh Rok and walking out to "Same, Same but different " restaurant for a change of scene and firefly spotting on the way home.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChapmansBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
9 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
584 reviews
11.3 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
9.2 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
5.3 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
11.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Lanta Resort

Address: 79 Moo 5 | Klong Jark Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $89 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anda Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden along the western side of Lanta island lies the Waterfall & beach and Anda Lanta Resort, a perfect hideaway for those who seek tranquility while soaking up tropical nature.& Tucked between the sea and mountain. Anda Lanta Resort offers elegantly designed cottages and rooms amidst lush natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anda Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Anda Lanta Ko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing