We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable for the money”
Review of Anda Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anda Lanta Resort
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Reasonable hotel this one, recommended to us by our travel agent Andaman Adventures and booked as the first of three stops on the Andaman coast, the second and third being Ao Nang and Phuket. Very reasonably priced for what you get, the hotel has a great pool, nice beach, good food, smiley staff and is pleasing to look at. Thanks for a great stay, I wouldn’t be surprised if we’ll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomren73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 441 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice and clean beach, which is sometimes not easy to find in Thailand, specially during the rainy season. The hotel is just on the beach, a pretty long one with very few constructions nearby. On one side, you avoid all the tourists and crowds and you can spend a few days just relaxing.... not more than 2 o 3, as you get bored.
The only drawback is that there is nothing around and it is difficult to find mototaxis or taxis around, so you have to rely on the hotel for your transportation (overpriced). If you are planning to stay a bit longer, I would suggest another beach where there is more action. Otherwise, for realxing it is fine.
Lack of safety box is also quite annoying, as you have to go to reception to store your valuables.
If you can afford it, the best room are the ones in front of the sea, but far away from the swimming pool.
Great diving at Hin Muand and Hin Daeng

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the best room are the ones in front of the sea, but far away from the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights close to NYE. Beautiful beach front bungalow. The a/c car picked us up from the pier and dropped us off at no extra charge. The service was the best we had in Thailand and the breakfast was great. Only downside was that the pool was overtaken by children. That was ok because of the beautiful beach front which we used instead. Great place for families. We were a young couple. Easy Bar a few metres away was awesome.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DeanoCasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We went here for our honey moon in December 2012 and loved it.cleanliness,friendly and well trained staff,customer service kept utmost,clean beach,great sea view restaurant,clean cookhouse,kayaks on beach,little swimming pool,great wifi connectivity,availability of movies CDs and books ......some suggestions--should add more to your menu.the same taste in all cooking pushes people staying for long duration to go and eat out which is not always great.secondly you should increase your movie collection since that's the savior in spell of rainy days.thirdly your spa prices are a bit too high....overall this place is amazing.perfect for those who want to be in quiet and peace of nature and yet have all modern facilities .....highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Anda Lanta for a week around Christmas 2012. The garden was beautiful and the bay as well, but also very isolated and silent. The Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was notning special and too pricy for the average quality. The place seems perfect for families with children but a little too quiet for Young People. Overall we had a good stay that really Calmed and relaxed us:-)

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hephey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently and had a wonderful time! The resort is in a great location, the staff were very helpful and our room lovely and clean! We enjoyed walking along the beach of an afternoon and being able to hire scooters to explore the island! The family friendly vibe was great. Highly recommend resort!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emcha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My boyfiend and I stayed here for a week last xmas/early January and had a great time. We stayed in a beach front Villa and loved being able to relax on the terrace in front of the villa and just wander straight down to the beach.

The villa had heaps of room, was nice and clean and private.

The resort was pretty busy with heaps of families with young kids (we were travelling as a couple) but the families tended to base themselves round the pool, and we preferred swimming in the sea so there was no issue.

One thing we really liked was that we arrived maybe on the 30th Dec and on 31st Dec we celebrated NYE in the resort, partaking of the Gala dinner. The dinner was good but what really made the night for us was all the dancing and carrying on that took place through to the wee small hours. The atmosphere was great with lots of dancing with the staff, other guests, mum's, dad's, little kids and grandparents - everyone seemed to be having a great time.

We did a cooking class and went on a days snorkling trip but otherwise predominantly just relaxed and had a few massages.

The resort is not super swish, but its clean and well maintained and I thought reasonably priced. It reminded me of some island resorts in Fiji - very relaxing and low key. We liked the fact that it was down the end of the of the island, nice and quiet. We ate at the resort restaurant most of the time and the staff got to know what we liked.

We preferred to go down the opposite end of the beach to swim as there were less rocks down that end... and better sunset views!

All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The Beachfront Villa was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
9.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
582 reviews
11.3 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
9.2 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
11.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anda Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anda Lanta Resort

Address: 79 Moo 5 | Klong Jark Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $64 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anda Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden along the western side of Lanta island lies the Waterfall & beach and Anda Lanta Resort, a perfect hideaway for those who seek tranquility while soaking up tropical nature.& Tucked between the sea and mountain. Anda Lanta Resort offers elegantly designed cottages and rooms amidst lush natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anda Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Anda Lanta Ko

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing