We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurolanta White Rock Resort
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a fantastic stay at White Rock. My luxury bungalow was lovely. The room has a huge bed, hot shower, breakfast facilities and a beautiful balcony to sit on and have a morning coffee. The pool at the back of the resort is one of the biggest I have seen whilst travelling and going for an afternoon swim with the view of the hills and surrounding garden was my favorite part of the day. The night life at white rock was lots of fun. Always a load of people sat at the bar, and always somebody to chat with. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the huge choice of drinks available never left me disappointed. The two owners were a joy to meet and always made sure everything was ok. Nick the manager was always on hand to solve any problems I had, from finding a place to book diving, renting a bike or just fun things to do on the island. Nothing was too much. I will miss this place loads and can’t wait to come back next year. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Koh Lanta is a great secret hideaway in Thailand's low season, but White Rock resort, based in Klong Nin, offers tranquillity, a lively restaurant, friendly faces and great, great value for money. I stayed here for a few nights and took full advantage of the pool, set in pretty gardens, the bar and restaurant. The rooms are clean and well maintained and offered much better value that other accommodation on other islands.

Big thank you to all the lovely staff for making me feel so welcome and the 2 lovely Swedish owners for showing me great hospitality x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverLis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was so glad to land in Ko Lanta after struggling to find a slice of paradise in southern Phuket. We were greeted by Nick, the manager, and after seeing a few other places and being told the prices, we knew White Rock was for us. Especially afar we walked through the winding path to the back of the property where the pool was.
The staff and other visitors staying there were friendly and fun. White Rock was a great 'outpost' to check out the remaining areas of the island. Super great value compared to what else is there on the island.
Thanks again Nick and hope to see you again.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on the north half, but all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericovrsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

A friend of ours reccomended we check out White Rock resort. As a result, we ended up staying in the best accommodation we had for our entire trip! The staff are super super helpful and have tons of information about anything and everything you need to know about Lanta or Thailand as a whole. Nick, the manager of the resort, went out of his way to help us out and really saved the day on more than one occasion :) We were very impressed with the well priced accommodation, spacious and clean rooms, neat bathrooms and all of that in a beautiful surrounding gardens. The food is excellent and you always find good company at the bar. The Wi-Fi service is fast and you can sit in your room or on the porch/pool and catch up with your friends at home, Nick even brought me a beer to the porch whilst surfing the net - now that's called service!!! We had an amazing time at White Rock and can't wait to go back!!!! many many thanks to Nick and the lovely ladies for making our time at The White Rock unforgettable. Best regards, Adele and Leander from South Africa.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was my first stay at this resort and i cant fault it great rooms and very clean it has a nice pool the restaurant food is very good and large portions i dont think i ever managed to finish one
and it has a great bar
the staff are very friendly and helpful Nick the baramn is first class
its owned by 2 ladys who alway ask how you are is everything ok and are great fun to have a drink with.
All in all if you stay here you will of made a good decission
I will defently stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have stayed in this resort a number of times over the past 2 years and cannot fault it. The resort is personal, with friendly staff and owners. The gardens are beautiful and well-maintained, and the pool is very large compared with others in the area (and importantly is out the back, so you don't feel as if you're being stared at!). The onsite bar is a popular and laid-back hang-out spot showing all the latest sports, and it is always a pleasure to spend time here talking with Nick. The addition of the Tavern Restaurant to the resort just completes the package.

I find the unfavourable swedish reviews laughable since I was present at the time. I felt the owners did an extremely professional job in dealing with 4 people staying as a group who did their utmost to ruin every other customer's time there. These guests, and one in particular were frequently inebriated as of 11am, were rude to staff and other guests, and on occassion downright aggressive, and the owners were very reasonable with them. I even witnessed one of the party pushing a female owner across the bar, and then doing the same to me about an hour later! They were asked by the resort to leave, and the resort offered them a refund on the remainder of their time, but this group just seemed determined to cause trouble. Ignore those reviews! Bitter, unpleasant people!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KoLantaScubadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I love it so much here I keep coming back. The garden is beautiful and spacious, the bungalows are quite large and very clean. There is a beautiful Thai-style wooden house available for rent at the back of the resort. The pool is quite big too! The resort is European-owned but most of the staff are Thai. Everyone is friendly and treats you very kindly. The location is excellent, on Klong Nin Beach, one of Koh Lanta's quieter and much nicer beaches. The restaurant serves amazing western food and the bar is very cool with a nice sea-view. Very close to the beach, its bars and parties but far enough not to have to put up with the loud music. The perfect spot for a relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pommeapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
3.2 mi away
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Wings Boutique Hotels
The Wings Boutique Hotels
#41 of 84 in Ko Lanta
54 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#52 of 84 in Ko Lanta
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#30 of 84 in Ko Lanta
390 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurolanta White Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurolanta White Rock Resort

Address: 181 Moo 6, Klong Nin Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $52 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurolanta White Rock Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: White Rock Resort is located on Klong Nin Beach just one minute walk from Koh Lanta's best beach. All our 9 twin bungalows with 18 rooms have European bathrooms and hot shower, A/C, cable TV, safe, refrigerator, fridge. Free WIFI. Four rooms with twin beds, the others have king size beds' extra bed can be provided on request. The restaurant has European food and On The Rocks bar serves you beers, drinks and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eurolanta White Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing