We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place on the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sayang Beach Bungalows
Ranked #27 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was our second time at Sayang. It is nice but it has changed a bit. The bar is closed and that is so sad; there was such a nice atmosphere. It is a nice place especially if you have kids.
The food is very good and the staff at the restaurant is so nice.
Sayang is placed in the quiet end of Long Beach and the beach is very and no rocks and there is sun beds and diving.
We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsten1964Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 222 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

well, what can I say... I hated Ko Lanta. our first night was a nightmare, there was a power cut so everything was completely dark and you couldn't walk anywhere... we manage to walk to the hotel bar just to find out they don't serve any alcohol. I was so disappointed that the morning after we left. I was prepared to lose my money but the hotel staff was very helpful and nice and they rembursed my the night we had left to spend there.

Room Tip: be aware that they don't serve alcohol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annapina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for three nights. We loved this accommodation and the people that work here. I was injured on Koh Phi Phi the day before and was on crutches. The staff was very attentive to my needs and were always ready to lend a hand to help. They were friendly and genuinely cared about how I was doing and if my knee was making progress. The bungalows were basic, but nice and always cleaned well. We were delighted to stay there and would recommend all our friends to stay there too. Go and visit them - they operate a great visit and made our stay there wonderful!
(On a side note: they are Muslim, so no alcohol is served on the premises; however they don't mind if you bring your drink from next door. :) )

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherD514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely resort on a beautiful stretch of beach. The accommodation is relatively basic- but that's what you would expect for the price you pay. Having said that you have everything that you need there. Our first room was lovely. However the door didn't lock. We mentioned this at the front desk and were immediately taken to another room with many apologies. The following day we walked past the room to see people fixing the door. The staff are so friendly and always ready and willing to help. A lovely stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SkippyGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

On the best part of Long Beach, this resort offers top notch service, a friendly environment and all of the activities you could ask for. They have the Relax and Dive center on location as well as competitively priced scooter rentals. We took advantage of both and were delighted with the service and equipment. Having walked the mile long beach, we found the water temp. , sand grooming, and lounge chairs with shade access to be tops. The beach is nicely sloped and refreshing. We usually prefer to have a pool as well, but found that this beach did the trick.

Unlike past reviews, they now have beer and wine available. Mini marts are a couple of yards away along with many silly but fun bars like the Funky Fish. We ate at the Sayang restaurant on the beach trying various menu items each night and were not disappointed. Buffet breakfast had different options plus the western staples every morning.

There are cats and kittens on the property. They are charming and not invasive.

We highly recommend this resort! The staff and owners make sure that you are well taken care of.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank WhewDogAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed in both the Sayang Beach Bungalows (70 GBP per night) and the Rawi Warin (200 GBP per night) during our stay in Koh Lanta. Sayang was the better choice.

Sayang is the perfect location for a stay on Koh Lanta. Long Beach is definitely the best place to stay on the island. It is serene, atmospheric with great food and people.

The positives of the Sayang are:

-Lady behind the desk is fantastic
-Our room was on the beach (some are not so ensure you enquire first)
-Good value
-Rooms are great ; aircon, very clean
-Next to Thai Cat restaurant which is the best in Lanta

Negatives:
-Not good enough beach beds
-Breakfast isnt great

Room Tip: Ask for something on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WBARKER12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The main problem was the noise. All day the resort was subjected to construction noise as they worked on some of their bungalows - from about 8am! The workers also played the radio loudly and non stop so we ended up not being able to enjoy the beach at all and having to hike further up to find peace.

The hotel manager could also do with cheering up - I don't understand why everyone on here talks about the friendliness of the staff as it was by far the worst reception we had in Thailand. Even the welcome drink was unwelcoming. And everyone just looked depressed!

Room was okay - lock was broken on arrival but they fixed it quickly. Bathroom dated but okay. However, there's no safe in the room so you have to give your valuables to reception - however they make it clear they take no responsibility for them!!!

We are in the restaurant once and that was nice. Breakfast though was horrible - some fly covered fruit, dodgy looking eggs and the stalest croissant I've ever tried to eat!

Overall just a flat and dissapointing place

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
450 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#5 of 240 in Ko Lanta
393 reviews
6 mi away
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Lanta Miami Bungalows
#28 of 240 in Ko Lanta
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eco Lanta Hideaway Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayang Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Beach Bungalows

Address: 72 Moo 3 Long Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $54 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from your busy life back home: Our 26 carefully designed, cosy bungalows sit within lush tropical gardens, just a few steps from the beautiful powder-white sands of Long Beach, providing a sanctuary of peace and calm. Our Thai-Indian restaurant sits directly on the beach with fantastic views of Phi Phi island and some of the most spectacular sunsets on the Andaman Sea. A perfect setting for those wishing to relax, we also offer beach massage and spa, scuba diving, snorkeling trips, elephant trekking, Thai cooking lessons, mangrove kayaking, game fishing and many other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sayang Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Beach Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing