We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Lovely place ...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fisherman's Cottage
Ranked #11 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Bořislav
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a Lovely place ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

What a lovely place, everything you need you will find here, The Fisherman cottage is cosy, relaxed, clean and very classy place to stay on Koh Lanta...the huts are located in beautifull greenery, the open air bathroom in the bungalow was something from what we were really amazed ... well done and thank You !!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    20
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
22
94
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit in two years to Fisherman's and I'm pleased to say it hasn't changed at all. Kun recognised us as soon as we walked in, despite our last visit being over two years ago, but he greeted us like old friends!

The bungalows are beautiful, comfortable and spotlessly clean.

The food is awesome - esp my favourite, papaya salad with shrimp, simply delicious, nothing on the menu disappoints.

The best thing about staying at Fisherman's though is the team - Kun and 'the boys' (Lap and Pon) go out of their way to help, chat, laugh and chill with you and generally make sure you're having a fantastic time.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazziee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our third stay at Fisherman's Cottage in 6 years!! Well looked after by Kun and the Boys with no problems!! Great place to stay and be chilled ..... beautiful room ... delicious food ..... still the best on Lanta .... okaaaay!! Mish & Dufs

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

secret on lanta to relax, enjoy, meet good people, have good food and listen to great music for sun set with fantastic cocktails and very friendly fishermen. maybe no secret anymore but still the place to be!!!! go there and you will love all of it :)))))

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice. it is the place to be @lanta. would come back again and again and again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Fishermans Cottage for four nights. We loved our bungalow and especially the outdoor bathroom! The room was very clean and the bed was one of the comfiest we've had so far. There were quite a few Mosquitos but we just kept the fan on and there was a good net over the bed.

The restaurant was great. Make sure you try the fishermans shake. We tried a few other places and nothing compared to this one. The other good one we found along the southern end of long beach on the main road was called Ta Tha Ta, it's across from the French bakery. It's easiest just to rent a scooter from Fishermans and go an explore Koh Lanta. The beaches in the south are much nicer. You can only swim at the beach out front at high tide.

The staff were really nice and would come and talk to you about your day at the meals and recommend places to go, which I liked. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onelife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Was a good place to stay
At 1000baht/night most expensive we have had in Thailand, not the perfect beach but nice. The rooms re great, concrete keeps them nice and cool, nice bed and pillows, bathroom was just fantastic. Staff vey friendly and make a point of coming around
Your tables in the evening to make sure you are happy and ask about your day. They even learn your name first day in. Food is just Devine here, must try the FISHERMANS SHAKE it Is exceptional!
Great music at night but by no means noisy, bet 4 nights sleep in monts had here, very quiet given what we expected.

If in Koh Lanta must try Ta Tha Ta about 5mins by scooter from fishermans towards main town on the left, fantastic food and value and the potassium power shake is just great!

Overall, quite expensive, average beach, nice island, great food and very helpful and honest (the bill is left on the counter so you can read and question it at any time)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amphoe Muang Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed there a couple of years ago. It's an amazing place to relax and unwind, very quite. lovely decorated bungalows, beautiful outdoor shower. The owners are very friendly. The only thing I would love to have there is hot shower. Hope they'll arrange it. Anyway highly recommended!

Room Tip: all rooms are fab! take any and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#8 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lazy Days Bungalows
Lazy Days Bungalows
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Relax Bay Resort
Relax Bay Resort
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#5 of 208 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.3 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Cottage

Property: Fisherman's Cottage
Address: 190 Moo 2 | Klong Khong Beach, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on an idyllic palm fringed beach, 'fisherman's cottage' is a contemporary spin on a traditional theme. The spacious land is home to 11 beautifully unique bungalows. Each has an en-suite bathroom, with shower and toilet, 24hr electric supply and fan as well as a gorgeous sea view and has been designed with your comfort in mind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Cottage Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing