We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$68
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
$178
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
$100
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$35
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$35
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$40
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
26
54
36
28
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
54
36
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia agodaclean roomschange roomsenjoyed our stayresort restaurantfresh seafoodnice poollovely beachwonderful staypeak seasonbeach sidestayed here for nightsexplore the islandklong nin beachreggae barrent a scooterthai food
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 179 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed 11 nights in this hotel. We choose this one because it had a competitive price and the location was in the quieter area on the island.

Accommodation was simple but Ok. Second floor, no insects, view to the parking lot, but no problem - we did not spent much time in the room anyway.

Beach in the front of the hotel had some big stones and was not very enjoyable to swim in but just 3 minutes walk away (to the left) we found a great beach where we swam every day.

We enjoyed the quiet area, massages at the beach and good and economically priced dinners at night. The food was really good. Breakfasts very basic but sufficient. We wished more fruits at the breakfast though.

Bar and happy hour coctails at the beach were also enjoyable. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

It was the money's worth anyway. We knew what to expect and were satiesfied with our choice of the hotel. With the right attitude and tight budget we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallFinnishBlonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The pictures of this place must have been taken when it was first built, we where very dissapointed with the hotel in general, our room looked nothing like what we had seen, not only on Asia rooms website where we made our booking but in a brochure we picked up whilst on Phi Phi, we thought we was going to be in for a treat, how shocked where we ......the room was in desperate need of renovation it was dirty and dismal, the bathroom was a disgrace certainly no palace. We arrived mid afternoon and decided to eat at the resturant the food and service was equally poor, breakfast was included but that was not worth getting up for.
The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it has a great location, beach front but again they have no idea how to make the best of this, the pool area is crowded with sun beds whilst on the beach there are very few there are lots of boulders scattered randomly on the beach if they cleared those away and set sunbeds and parasols out it would be a amazing section of beach.
The drive way down to the hotel is not a attractive walk, to the right is a smelly recycling plant and to the left some scruffy buildings. They do have the internet available for public use but it is a rip off the whole system is closed down you insert your 10 bht coin before you are up and running your money has run out, go accross the road and use the internet there

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunburn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked this through Agoda based on their website entry and the views of the beach and pool ,we were very pleased with the bungalow and it's location,helped by the fact we were in the end bungalow directly overlooking the beach,although all the beachfront bungalows had a similar location and outlook.
The beach bar is also nice and we had a reasonable meal in the restaurant sitting down by the beachfront,encouraged by this we extended our original 2 night stay to 3 nights.
However when we went for breakfast the next morning we were very disappointed by the standard and presentation of the food as well as the not inconsiderable smell of drains which was not noticeable from the beachfront.
We also found the restaurant staff to be completely disinterested and avoided eating there again if we could help it-there are some nice restaurants up on the main road.
We would agree with the most recent review from "WildLou" that it appears little has been done since the opening of this "Palace" this is a shame as the hotel has a good location in a quieter part of the island but it would now need considerable upgrading works to be classed as a Palace in our opinion.However if these works were done and an improvement in the restaurant and staff then this could again be very nice.

Room Tip: The beachfront bungalows are very nice ,just avoid the restaurant-or alternatively stay somewhere else unless the place is overhauled
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaffyapplesWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

First I have to note that this was the first time I booked an accomodation without looking at the Trip Advisor comments first. And I regretted it. One poster nailed it on the head by saying that the photos' were a mis representation... They are completely false. The "palace" was build 16 years ago, I don't think they've done anything to it since. Let's be clear, if I book a "backpacker" accomodation, then I would expect the cockroaches crawling out of the sewer pipe and into my shower, BUT I booked something that Agoda claimed to be a great deal, and I paid for something that was supposedly deluxe beach front. When on vacation you spend about 8 to 12 hours in your room, so I don't need it to be fit for a king... But the mold on most of the shower tiles, the paint peeling from the ceiling, the lamps being on the blink, the "twin" comforter for a king sized bed... And of course having to fight the cockroaches by putting an ash tray over the shower drain... all of it was too much. Had I paid 300 baht per night, I'd be up for the challenges, but this was 4 nights in an attempt to relax.

Oh and the breakfasts were complete crap.

IN BEING fair, i have to write about the good things, which include a sweet location, amongst the 70+ hotels currently on Lanta, in the middle of the island. A good beach, a shuttle to and from the ferry boat to pick you up and drop you off. And they have two monkeys in the front yard! Watch your glasses and cameras!

Room Tip: Just don't pay much for any room...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WildLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

just spent 4 weeks at palace.Very good staff nothing to much trouble food fantastic .Bungalows very comfortable with air con fridge and tv also kettle for making tea and coffee.towels are changed every day in bathroom and for beach and pool.
we are 2 pensioners but also good for young familys.we have stayed there many times and never been disappointed.
.

Room Tip: all bungalows good front row has sea virw and fantastic dun set
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews