We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Yang Garden Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 293 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $88
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yang restaurant is open for dinner 18:00-22:00 Closed every monday and tuesday. Credit cards is not accepted. Reservations are recommended.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very good food! If this restaurant was in the Netherlands, it stil would be one of my favorites! Tuna steak, rack of lamb and site dishes were perfectly prepared.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renske V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    74
    17
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WOWWWW”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

you know how sometimes one says "it brought me to tears"...this meal brought me to silence. speechless. One of the best meals of my life.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rassheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Love it!!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I almost don't have enough words for this....
Our visit to Yang was beautiful beautiful beautiful! The food was excellent. The service was good. And the chef is so brilliant.
Don't miss this place!! Hope we could come back soon!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A MUST DO IN KOH LANTA !!! ”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Been travelling in thailand for 3weeks, been to a couple of number 1 resturants all over and by far this is the best food we have had in the whole entire country !! Food was fanstic, out of this world. Must go while in koh lanta, was easy to find, the owners were very nice and polite !! But make sure you call and book a table a day or 2 before going as they are always fully booked. It was that nice we booked a table while paying for our bill

Helpful?
Thank Chelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, too hot in garden tables”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is very popular, we got a booking after 2 days of trying. Food is just great, delicious and fresh. The menu has about 8 main courses from bbq ribs, bull eye steak to duck breast and pork neck. Take 1 main per person as they are not big. You should choose sides and sauces separately, which we took 7 different to taste and share. You can choose few good wines by glass or bottle. Prices are good considering the food quality. Deserts are delicious, we loved our hot chockolate cakes. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only downside is the garden setting, which means its still pretty hot at night around 8-9pm as its around 25-29C and practically no wind as the location is in woods. Great place to try different style food in Lanta, recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WaldecTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yang Garden Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Yang Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing