We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOWWWW”

Yang Garden Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 293 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $88
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Yang restaurant is open for dinner 18:00-22:00 Closed every monday and tuesday. Credit cards is not accepted. Reservations are recommended.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WOWWWW”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

you know how sometimes one says "it brought me to tears"...this meal brought me to silence. speechless. One of the best meals of my life.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rassheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    766
    74
    17
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Love it!!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I almost don't have enough words for this....
Our visit to Yang was beautiful beautiful beautiful! The food was excellent. The service was good. And the chef is so brilliant.
Don't miss this place!! Hope we could come back soon!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A MUST DO IN KOH LANTA !!! ”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Been travelling in thailand for 3weeks, been to a couple of number 1 resturants all over and by far this is the best food we have had in the whole entire country !! Food was fanstic, out of this world. Must go while in koh lanta, was easy to find, the owners were very nice and polite !! But make sure you call and book a table a day or 2 before going as they are always fully booked. It was that nice we booked a table while paying for our bill

Helpful?
Thank Chelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, too hot in garden tables”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is very popular, we got a booking after 2 days of trying. Food is just great, delicious and fresh. The menu has about 8 main courses from bbq ribs, bull eye steak to duck breast and pork neck. Take 1 main per person as they are not big. You should choose sides and sauces separately, which we took 7 different to taste and share. You can choose few good wines by glass or bottle. Prices are good considering the food quality. Deserts are delicious, we loved our hot chockolate cakes. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only downside is the garden setting, which means its still pretty hot at night around 8-9pm as its around 25-29C and practically no wind as the location is in woods. Great place to try different style food in Lanta, recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WaldecTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
536 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Far beyond expectations...”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Wow, what to say... this was truly excellent. Food you would get in a 'good' restaurant at home. Honestly, as soon as I had eaten the homemade bread I thought that it was worth coming just for that, really 'that' good. Anyway from there on in it just got better. We both ordered Tuna Steak from the menu but could not have expected what we were delivered at all. I don't think the menu does it justice. It was a perfectly seared, pink in the middle, soft as anything, melt in your mouth extravaganza of the freshest tuna known to man. Am I over doing it? No I'm not, seriously this was fantastic. The goats cheese and roasted pumpkin and rice were also fab. The setting is nice and relaxed and the staff are just lovely. Honestly. Make the effort, but phone first to book. Hope this helps.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yang Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Yang Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing