We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaman Lanta Resort
Ranked #77 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here in February. Had literally the worst room in the hotel with no view (112 if I remember right). All you could see from our room was water boiler or something like that. Other than that, room was basic but clean.
But you don't go there to spend time in your room, do you?
The pool side is lovely with view of the ocean. The breakfast is wonderful and after eating that you can cope until late in the afternoon. Also ate in the restaurant once, portion was pretty small but very very good.
Lots of tuk tuks in the entrance if you wish to visit Saladan. After 3 days we decided to move to Saladan for a bit more action.
Minimarket and some laundry places around so there is a nice possibility to get your clothes washed. Took about a day and cost very little.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and book a room with a poolside/ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was the second stop in our custom-designed tour of the region put together for us by andaman adventures, I am happy we got away from mass tourism and enjoyed some peaceful and boutique-style hotels, instead of staying in huge mass tourism hotels. The Andaman has a good location, friendly staff and dishes up good food, I recommend it to other travelers.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Akiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

we stayed 2 nights at the hotel, the rooms were spacious, very clean, very nice breakfast and tasty food at the restaurant as well. It's situated right on the south end of klong dao beach (a very nice and quiet beach compared to the long beach) nothing to complain about, very recommended! The room (2nd floor) was much better than shown on the hotel site.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor have a nice sea view through the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for 6 nights, after travelling around a bit of Thailand we decided to stay in one place for a bit of relaxation and decided that we stay somewhere nicer than a hostel to spoil ourselves. The rooms were clean and comfortable but a bit tired the place needed a bit of an uplift the bathroom was old looking as was the furniture and decor.
The hotel had a great pool and I can see this is why we paid so much as this really seemed the up side to staying there, thought it was quite hard work trying to get any service for drinks and food by it and the staffed did not clear up finished glasses and plate very often leaving it there for the birds to come peck at! Didn't eat much there but I would say the good was average breakfast was not great either. The massage place attached to the hotel on the side of the beach was very good tho. The one big problem we had was that the first night we were there we left our key behind reception when we went out for the evening as not to lose it but when we returned to the hotel just before midnight we found another English couple standing around looking for hotel staff to get there key back as well and no one was around we looked over the reception counter to see if could see our keys and there was nothing, after 10mins I went and had a look back as the security post point at the main gate to only find out keys sitting on the side for anyone to pick up and access our rooms, two minutes later the security guys shows up on a bike he had been somewhere of site and didn't seem to think there was a problem! Reported it to reception the next morning but they didn't seem to understand and just said sorry crazy!! Never left key again. Had friends stay 5mins up the beach they paid nearly half what we paid and the place was great, friendly and modern just no pool. Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirst360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location right on the beach, nice pool. Room was not cleaned when we got it, breakfast was pretty meh, no wifi in hotel room had to hang out in the lobby to use it. Overall it was fine but it seemed a little spendy compared to other places we stayed.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 22 Feb 2014 for my 40th birthday. I can honestly say for the packaged price we paid this place is great.

Yes the rooms are a little tired but have plenty of room which we liked. We didn't have a sea view but we had an amazing mountain view at the back. Anyone on the 1st floor will have this view.

The rooms are cleaned daily they do a great job. Our breakfast was included and its not the ritz but you can easily find something you like. I had egg on toast most mornings with the best cup of tea I've ever encountered overseas.

We found all the staff very helpful. Yes there are a couple of girls on reception with limited English but again we are in Thailand after all! But most speak fluent English. We hired mopeds for a few days through the hotel for 250 baht for 24 hours. I saw a place down the road which cost 200 baht but I wouldn't have touched these bikes with a barge poll, looked like death traps.

All in all Koh Lanta is the most stunning island I have visited in Thailand and this is our fourth time visiting Thailand.

On the downside we booked a stay on Phi Phi for my actual birthday, we have been for a visit here for the past three years, but sadly never again :( It's so over commercial now it's completely changed even from last year! Such a shame.

I would recommend Andaman Lanta to anyone who doesn't expect a 5 star hotel but on a 3 star budget!

Keep up the good work and we will be back

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Katecressey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This was the best place for our honeymoon. The hotel was excelent the room amazing the food really good. The only problem there is in the evening you only go to eat and than back to the hotel worth to enjoy when you actually had a lot of traveling so it was time to relax

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#68 of 85 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
6.9 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#31 of 85 in Ko Lanta
393 reviews
1.3 mi away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#46 of 85 in Ko Lanta
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
#47 of 85 in Ko Lanta
265 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#40 of 85 in Ko Lanta
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#39 of 85 in Ko Lanta
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Lanta Resort

Address: 142 Moo 3, Khlong Dao Beach | Sala Dan Sub District, Krabi Province, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $37 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing