We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very happy with this resort, booked it as the second stop of our (really excellent) Andaman Adventures tour of the region. We were particularly impressed with our accommodation and the low price we paid for it, really luxurious, our own private pool too, top of the line and at a price that didn’t cause any problems at all. All good here, friendly staff, good food, I hope to return.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Detlef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 863 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great location, the staff and food is lovely. Would recommend to anyone. There is a lovely local restaurant just outside the resort itself that is also worth a visit. The private beach is really nice also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We booked this through the same guys we booked our last holiday over a month ago. andaman adventures did a great job last time, so we trusted them to give us a good experience in Lanta and they delivered this gem of a resort to us. The landscape of this resort is beautiful and interesting. The resort has its own beach, which is always a bonus. The team are constantly working to make sure you are happy. We even got nice cool drinks upon our check in. Great resort this.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We are currently at the Rawi Warin Resort and Spa - a stunning piece of paradise. The resort is set on a steep hillside that drops directly down to a deserted beach. Our room is high up on the property and has a wonderful view of the lush landscape and the ocean.
The Infinity pool is the highlight fro me - ozone treated and chemical free - feels like silk on the skin.
There is a small cinema where you can select a movie to watch on a first come first served basis. There is also a play room for children and a lap pool for the serious swimmer.
Because the property is on such a steep hillside it could be challenging for anyone who is not keen on walking ( although its possible to call for a golf cart to take you where you want to go within the resort) however, there are stairs to climb and no elevators. The numbering system of the various villas can be a bit confusing and a better map would be an asset. But who cares - being lost in paradise is not so bad!
This is a superb resort with very great staff who personify the gentle Thai character.
We are here "off season" so we've had the pool to ourselves and a reduction in cost too!

Room Tip: Take a room close to the pool if you don't want to climb steep footpaths and many steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jinpasangmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a beautiful, HUGW infinity pool with a small slide down into a lower pool. It has gorgeous light at sunset. The hotel also has a small cinema(!), tennis courts, gym, library, table tennis and bikes all for complimentary use! It also has a spa where you can pay extra for treatments.
The room was clean and spacious and had a lovely bathroom and shower!
The staff were so lovely and helpful. They have motorbikes you can rent and help arrange airport transfers to krabi etc, although these are cheaper from nearby travel agents, if a little less luxurious.
I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Safya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had a lovely time in this resort, booked it through andaman adventures as the second stop in an island-hopping tour of the region, great fun holiday, top recs to our travel agent for a great job done. The Rawi Warin is a good resort, we liked the way that there aren’t too many units in any of the buildings, it’s not one of those mass tourism concrete block resorts with long corridors where you feel like you’re in an office or a hospital. Beach resorts shouldn’t be massive concrete structures like city hotels, they should in fact be designed pretty much like the Rawi Warin. We enjoyed the smiley service (a special thanks to Miss Pui for helping us out when our daytrip went wrong and my wife left her sun-glasses in the tour company’s minivan. Food is good, rooms very confortable, all round a good stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We asked our travel planners from (Amdaman Adventures) where we could get real class, style and luxury. They introduced us to the Rawi Warin, and we haven’t regretted it a moment ! Sure it wasn’t exactly budget, but cheap and quality don’t mix, we have learned that on earlier travels. If you want things done right, this resort will tick all the boxes ! Quiet, beautiful, spotless, fast & friendly service. Recommended !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
6.4 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
4.2 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,500 reviews
4.1 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
3.8 mi away
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
6.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawi Warin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Address: 139 Moo 8 | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $101 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rawi Warin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rawi Warin Resort & Spa offers a luxurious escape from the stresses of the modern world. Situated on 34 rai of land, into the foothills of the Koh Lanta Yai and overlooking the crystal waters of Klong Tob Bay, this beautiful, award-winning resort offers a choice of rooms, each with its own distinct style and ambience, numerous sports activities, superb dining options and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rawi Warin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawi Warin Resort And Spa
Rawi Warin Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing