We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$29
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$35
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$47
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$433
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Days Bungalows(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$50
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
$76
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$70
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveler rating
441
304
96
60
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
304
96
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspond roomocean poolwave barping pongmonitor lizardskrabi airporttable tennisdeluxe roombreakfast buffet islow seasonmain poolrelaxing holidayklong nin beachtravel agentour honeymoonnice beachsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 946 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Me & my friend wanted to do a relaxing holiday to an island . I came across Rawi Warin from another friend who came with his family . I love the hotel ! The view is absolutely stunning during sunsets . Especially when you are soaking yourself in the bathtub with an open window to view the panoramic view of the sea & the sunset . Marvellous !! Splendid !! Even the pool which sets on the beach itself . Its just amazing .

Sadly though , the view cause me an uphill journey . A steep one indeed . Either you called to request a buggy to sent you down to the lobby or up to your room . And worst of all , there is alot of mozzies . I have to buy those mozzies repellent that you have to burn it . And when i woke up every morning , there'll be uncountable dead mozzies in every part of the room . Even in the toilet bowl . Scary but lucky i'm used to it . Service was okay . They just need to brush up on their english . Just came across a couple of incidents that what we request came a different thing . One of the front desk officers , a male name Sky ( i think ) remarkably can speak Indonesian . Easy to converse in if english wasnt really understood .

There was a few by the road seafood budget restaurants abt 10 mins walk from Rawi Warin . 3 mins to 7 Eleven . And a few shops where we can rent a motorcycle . And you too can book some tours from the shops . Snorkelling the 4Islands was good .

Overall , Rawi Warin was thumbs up . Just the location to do shopping & bar hopping isnt a good one . Need transportation .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyanniceties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Rawi Warin is by the sea, there’s no bars around, the swimming pools (sadly the ocean pool was still unavailable) were great, food was excellent (a bit on the expensive side, but SAFE!!), service was good with great personal touches due to the staff!
So, what else can you expect to make a holiday to a total success! We’ll be back! For the monitors (see picture)

Room Tip: If you are not prepared to walk uphill, book one of the rooms closer to reception (room 6 something) – as we did. But the view must be magnificent from the top!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagabondEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Reading the other reviews is a bit disconcerting. We stayed 5 days in a sea view villa, almost right at the top of the hill near the upper small pool. Yes it was a bit steep, but we never had a problem getting a lift to our room (which was clean, large bathroom, balcony and very comfy) - exercise doesn't hurt anyone and we walked up and down in the heat. Breakfast was good, the main pool was great, we swam at the beach just to the left of the resort at high tide, but Klong Nin beach was just a tuk tuk ride away and it was great. Remote from Saladan means only 15km which is half way down the island and we did much more than this on scooters. I can't comment on the dinners as we ate at the local restaurants - see review on Oasis. We really enjoyed our stay. We both had spa treatments which were excellent too.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk up the hill, then ask for a room near the main pool or beach.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

When we arrived, we saw the neat architecture and the location. But then you start to see the details: The garbage can is not emptied, the wireless is VERY slow, towels smell although fresh, very old beach sport stuff (the sail to the surf board was not used for 10 years, a member of the staff confirmed and, hence, broke after 50 meters...), really dangerous rocks below the surface of the water, staff does not speak any english, the waiters neither do and even though they smile and do their best, they are just not well trained and you feel more compassion about their situation than well served. One of the staff members also told us that theThai Chinese owner does not approve any new investments and that he would yell around when talking to the staff. The place is not worth the money you pay for it. Finally the pictures provided online do not really reflect reality.

The quality of the food is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adrianm781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rawiwarinkrabi, General Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Mr. and Mrs. from Austria,

Thank you for taking your time to review Rawi Warin Resort & Spa services and people who are working here. Important issues were raised.

Our housekeeping cleans the rooms every day, public areas several times per day and gardeners make sure that pathways and gardens are cleaned regularly – including trash cans.
We do train our staff on daily basis; both language and service skills and we will monitor on this more closely. English is and will always be an issue in a non-English speaking country; most of our customers understand that and get along with staff.

We have, as all hotels and resorts, a budget and maintenance schedule on equipment and property and we follow the schedule investing a lot of money to keep it up to standard, improving the facilities with attention to details - as other reviewers pointed out. The owner supports us 100% and like in all the businesses in general, you invest on hardware (property, environmentally sustainable solutions, facilities, sports gear etc.) and software (employees and their welfare and training) to make it flourish.

Best regards

The Team at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days in jan 2012 in a sea view villa. Wonderful room, clean and comfortable. bathroom spacious and clean. only down side is that is up a hill that was a bit of an effort with the heat. Breakfast hot and had heaps of variety. Went out for dinner every night and would recommend hilly berry and oasis. 7 11 across the road was handy. Compared to other venues it was expensive but it was high quality

Room Tip: Sea view villa was lovely and private. a good distance from other rooms but be prepared to walk up a short and steep hill
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rawiwarinkrabi, General Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Jennine,

Thank you for your kind words, even this long time after your experience. It surely was a memorable one!

We are located on sloping hill, most of the people enjoy the nice walk to their rooms, and those who want; there is always – just a phone call away - a buggy to take you to / from your villa or room up on the hill.

Best regards

The Team at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews