We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Snapper!!”
Review of Apsara

Apsara
Ranked #5 of 440 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

If I hadn’t others desert then this would have got 5 stars as the food was excellent! The banoffee pie however was very bad and was quite literally crushed biscuits with chopped banana, some ice cream caramel sauce and whipped cream that was made in a few seconds. The fish however was absolutely spot on and I would go again just for that!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Moynesyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 245 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Best meal we’ve had so far in Thailand. Walked through a house and out into a cute little dining area on the pier. The food was DELICIOUS. I have never enjoyed fish, and was convinced to try the fried white snapper with garlic and it was amazing. Coming back tomorrow night to try the three flavour fish!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

I had the best Phad Thai of our travel. The seafood was awesome, as well as the Mango salad. Would definately visit again!

Very sweet detail: We really like the unique menu cards.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely delicious food and uncomparable to the other restaurants around! We tried green curry, 3-flavour-fish, tom yum soup and fruit shakes---everything was simply delicious! Thank you so much!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tiit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Awesome place with basic but high quality food. We stayed 1 week on Ko Lanta and we went 3 times to Apsara. Beautiful sea view! Excellent seafood! Staff is unbelievably on point and charming.
Must go!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TheMrBaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apsara also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Apsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing