We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai”
Review of Apsara

Apsara
Ranked #23 of 307 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
Restaurant details
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Thai”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were actually told to stop at this restaurant while visiting Thailand. The food was very delicious - fresh and flavorful. The waiter spoke English very well and was very friendly. My husband had the chicken cashew, which he couldn't stop talking about how good it was. I had the fried noodles and shrimp - delicous! The view and light breeze added to the fantastic dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing location, tasty food, warm staff”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stopped by Apsara for lunch while visiting Lanta Old Town. We arrived about 11:30 and were able to nab the amazing single table at the end of their small jetty. Stunning views and very tasty food - we ordered a chicken cashew nut and a pad thai. The staff there were very warm and we felt very welcome. Absolutely a must visit when in Ko Lanta and the only place to eat in Old Town! :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meikadalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A small and simple place with delicious food and a big heart”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The Apsara really welcomes its guests with honest smiles and very tasty meals. The staff is very friendly, helpful and the whole atmosphere quiet and lovely. We have been there twice and gladly recomment this restaurant in the middle of Ban Ko Lanta 'Old Town'.

Helpful?
Thank myrthain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food in Thailand!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We ordered the red snapper with mix veg and rice it was absolutely delicious, the red snapper was in a garlic, chilli and pepper sauce and the veg came in an oyster sauce which was the best I've tasted in Thailand. Really fresh and healthy and sitting over the sea at the back was beautiful. Lovely people, setting and amazing food all for less than £8. Bargain!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best curry in Ko lanta!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The mama cooked. Her son and girlfriend's son did the service. Amazing food! We had for sure our best fish curry here. The whole fish (steamed with lemongrass, lemon, ginger and herbs) was delicious, the grilled schrimps as well. I personally thanked the mama after, she was really grateful..so do we! More than highly recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoPJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apsara also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Apsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing