We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beach that goes on for miles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach

Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach that goes on for miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Although there is a lot of pieces of coral and stones on the shores of Long Beach, the water is warm and clean and it is not crowded. We loved it here much more than any of the beaches of Phuket.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cutetreefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    456
    151
    44
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed on the beach until the sun had set which was beautiful, good choice of bars/restaurants with reasonable prices, nice sandy beach however the sea was full of see-through jelly stuff which didn't feel too nice!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Water lice, beach debris - not for us”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We left phi phi as we heard ko lanta was beautiful and unspoiled, we regretted our choice. Ko lanta wasn't beautiful, long beach had water lice (so painful when they bite), the sand was covered in beach debris and many of the beaches had rock outcrops. Not for us, we won't visit again. The harbour was full of pushy, aggressive and rude people selling trips, hotels etc - not the paradise we expected. Visited dec 2013.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laetitia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“peaceful but not quite perfection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We went to Long Beach just once and cannot really fault it. There are lengthy empty stretches between beach bars and resorts, with casuarina trees behind. There is fine white sand and good swimming. The problem lay for us in it having no curved bay, just a vista of straight beach. This gave it little character, unlike the many other beaches we visited on the island.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sussexrowmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Best beach in the area in my opinion, plenty of bars nearby. Clean and tidy, what more could you ask for!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing