We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ko Lanta
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
399
187
37
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
399
187
37
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view private beach hilltop room tuk tuk shanti shanti watch the sunset rocky beach low season khlong nin massaman curry per day laundry done beach bar nice balcony closer to the beach restaurant staff stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 646 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The hotel, grounds and beach area very appealing! All staff are very polite and friendly!
The food is good but service very slow! The smoothies are delicious and popular but to wait 30 minutes is not ideal! Would suggest another Smoothie Machine and then it would be perfect!
Would definitely recommend to friends and hope to be back as we really love this beautiful tranquil setting the hotel has ptovided!

Room tip: Our preference was the block of 18 overlooking the pool!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KathyOMurcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We loved it here, clean,friendly, quiet. Great breakfast options, bed was comfy and the grounds were fab.

Only thing that could have maybe been improved would be cleaning the pool more regularly. Apart from that, nothing needed changing

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank harrietm2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely and quiet property, and it was fantastic. The entire staff was incredibly friendly and eager to help. The Thai food at the restaurant was some of the best food we had during our 2-week stay in Thailand, especially the Massaman curry (homemade recipe), roti, pad thai, and green curry!

We stayed in one of the oceanview cottages. Room and bed were comfortable, and we slept soundly. We enjoyed delicious sunset tropical drinks, which were handcrafted (and thus takes some time to make, so be patient!). Renting a scooter from the hotel was very convenient. The beach is very rocky, so we didn't swim here, but we did kayak. I would recommend this quaint hotel to people who want a quiet location but want to still pretty close to the laidback beach action in Klong Nin.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

This was a fair place , but the food wasn't impressive but a short walk was fabulous. The hotelis away from most of the action. They moved us to a area where the pool was outside our door. Was very nice of them!!! The upgraded room was very nice.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Fearless09143230302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

When we arrive, we were greeted by Leem, he was friendly and very helpful with the luggages and our questions. The breakfast served at the restaurant is fantastic. The resort is located between 2 popular beaches, yet its not as overcrowded like the Saladan Pier. Overall, it was a fantastic stay here and i would definitely come back to try staying at the Sea View Rooms if i have the chance.

Room tip: Maybe ask for rooms with a sea view because the view is fantastic
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas231196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews