We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twin Bay Resort
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My partner Wendy and I stayed here Jan 2014

nothing was too much trouble for the manger Jon

Nice genuine guy

I mentioned I like fishing and he kindly offered and took me out with his pals on Jon s long tailed boat . Evening fishing magical .
He has a secret fishing system and plays music to the fish to attract them and it seems to work I promised not to disclose the tune though .

we had a great time fishing and talking and looking at the stars

we had dinner with Jon his partner and a few other guests on the beach as his guests dining on the fresh fish we caught which was lovely of them .

Great little resort great location

We came as tourists and left as friends

Thanks Jon my friend

Been to Thailand many time s

Will always remember our stay at twin bay and our fishing trip

Nick j Wendy s Forest of Dean
Uk

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 23114forester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guests

What a lovely review. If i remember correctly, you landed a fish or two during the adventure on the high seas. I trust that particular genre of music is working for you on your fishing expeditions. As for the land based part, location wins the day as always and i am delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us.

The boat awaits your return, but until that time, happy fishing

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    185
    82
    23
    9
See reviews for
136
226
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for a week and absolutely loved it. Great location super clean bungalows and a fantastic pool overlooking the bay . The location is brilliant only 5 mins away from Saladan town. Jon and his team will look after everything you need. Highly recommend the twin bay. Will be back again next year.
Matt.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guests

Many thanks for a lovely review of your stay with us. The small low season team clearly did their job in making you happy during your stay.

Hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I cannot say how lovely this place is, the views are to die for with 2 beautiful beaches and our beachfront villa was a joy to wake up in. They were also aware that it was our anniversary, so they had left a pretty flower decoration on our bed. The pool was a nice size and we even got a beer delivered to the poolside. Recommend this place wholeheartedly and really look forward to returning next year.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel1982D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for your lovely review of your stay with us recently. Again location tops the bill as with most of our reviews. It really is a location that is the envy of most resorts having both bays in view. I am delighted the housekeepers prepared your anniversary room to your liking and hopefully you will return to celebrate your next anniversary with us.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Last year me and wifey had to revisit Thailand as we couldn't finish it at one go. Researched about this place before we left, it's pretty amazing. The pool, the private beach, the fancy drinks at the bar. Rented a bike as usual and traveled Koh Lanta in a few hours. We ended up staying there for 5 days. The Swedish guy Eric (Lol he'd buy you a drink for free if you could guess his nationailty) checked us in and was very helpful. Overall it was a good experience.It was a good decision to visit Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shounok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am always delighted to receive such reviews and sharing them with the staff. Erik and the barmen have been informed of your comments and that helps them see the benefit of efficient and friendly service.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

On our first overseas holiday with our little boy, almost 3 years old, and after reading many reviews we decided to stay at Twin Bay Resort for 9 nights. It turned out to be the best decision we made! Upon arrival we were greeted by Eric at the reception who checked us in and within minutes we were shown to our family room. Our room were in the second row but we still had a great view. Overall the room was really clean and very spacious and all electrical equipment in working order - we were very thankful for the air conditioner!
The resort has a great swimming pool, the area that's blocked off due to the broken tiles, did not bother us or got in the way of us enjoying the pool.
The view, the beach, the friendly and helpful staff, we really don't have anything to complain about. For us, it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. We also went on a half day trip with the long tail boat which we really enjoyed. We will stay at Twin Bay resort again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lenemarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guests

What a funny world we live in. The last review was "dissapointing" unlike your review that was full of cheer. Many thanks for your lovely review of your stay here with us and i am delighted that you received friendly service from all the staff you encountered. Erik as always is a great asset at the front desk. I am glad that you explained the pool situation correctly unlike the previous reviewer. It is only there for a safety measure.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I'm sorry to say, but this hotel was such a disappointment.. When we arrived we got the keys from a room where the mold was on the sealing and came down the wall. The smell was awful in that room.. So we asked for another room and just got that without any questions or looking at the first room.. We thought that was weard but we were happy with the new room. But unfortunately not for long.. This room was also in a terrible state. The frige was rusty, the walls were dirty, the tap and shower were full of chalk.. Also the restaurant was closed.. The chef was already home.. So we couldn't even get a lunch. And the pool was under construction. This was our most expensive hotel on our entire trip, but wasn't worth a penny.. The view though was amazing! The house we had was right at the beach. But that was really the only plus on this hotel.. So if you only mind your view and the beach and doesn't care about mold, rust, chalk, smell, food or a pool. This is your hotel!
But we do want to give some credits for the fact that we could check out without any problems or extra costs!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank IreneGeijsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Firstly lets review your facts. The pool was not under construction. It has a protective barrier of 2 sq meters in place to cordon off the loose tiles. This is important to stop people from walking in that area. Guess it would have been worse for you if i had emptied the pool to repair them during your visit. Both rooms you tried had been previously occupied for 8 and 6 days respectively without any complaints. The mold i guess you were talking about comes from the airconditioning piping and happens every year when you have 6 months of perpetual use.

As with every low season we have a full renovation program in place. Needless to say that is why we reduce the rates on all rooms in low season by 50 -60 % because the hotel does not generate enough business to warrant a full operation. We have never done dinner in the low season for the past 3 years and has never been a problem with any guest as there are many restaurants a short distance away in town to enjoy. If the resort was the most expensive you had stayed in, then clearly it may have been a budgetary issue for you.

I wish people would review Koh lanta and the low season before deciding on coming. it is not full on as the high season and the majority of places close down completely. We stay open with 8 staff compared to 38 in the high season, so, readers please note. if you want a quiet slow paced relaxing holiday at cheap prices then come by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

First of all this hotel is so close to the pier where the ferry drops you off, we paid 100 baht for taxi... Taxi drivers will ask for higher rates, haggle it will be well worth it!! We got to the hotel and the receptionist Eric was great, spoke English wooohoooo showed us to our lovely spacious room with air con a must during the hottest month of the year. Place is really nice, food was amazing and you have beach on your door step. We hired bike for the day and it was quick and simple. All in all great end to our trip. Loved every second of it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guests

What a lovely review. Many thanks for taking the time to sharing it with other reading. Location wins the day clearly and staff friendliness a close second. I guess the previous reviewer must have a terrible day not finding staff to serve him.. erik at the front desk as always does a great job taking care of all the needs of our guests. He is so approachable and helpful.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#22 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
6.4 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Bay Resort

Property: Twin Bay Resort
Address: 333 Moo 1, Koh Lanta Yai Island | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual 3 star resort in a 5 star location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Twin Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Bay Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing