We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
$179
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
$100
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$43
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$40
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
210
203
90
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
203
90
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar locationtuk tukbeach frontlow seasonklong dao beachlaid backperfect locationfamily roompool barsecond rowrestaurant servessaladan townthree nightsmain townbig bathroomisland tourstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 539 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I'm sorry to say, but this hotel was such a disappointment.. When we arrived we got the keys from a room where the mold was on the sealing and came down the wall. The smell was awful in that room.. So we asked for another room and just got that without any questions or looking at the first room.. We thought that was weard but we were happy with the new room. But unfortunately not for long.. This room was also in a terrible state. The frige was rusty, the walls were dirty, the tap and shower were full of chalk.. Also the restaurant was closed.. The chef was already home.. So we couldn't even get a lunch. And the pool was under construction. This was our most expensive hotel on our entire trip, but wasn't worth a penny.. The view though was amazing! The house we had was right at the beach. But that was really the only plus on this hotel.. So if you only mind your view and the beach and doesn't care about mold, rust, chalk, smell, food or a pool. This is your hotel!
But we do want to give some credits for the fact that we could check out without any problems or extra costs!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank IreneGeijsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Firstly lets review your facts. The pool was not under construction. It has a protective barrier of 2 sq meters in place to cordon off the loose tiles. This is important to stop people from walking in that area. Guess it would have been worse for you if i had emptied the pool to repair them during your visit. Both rooms you tried had been previously occupied for 8 and 6 days respectively without any complaints. The mold i guess you were talking about comes from the airconditioning piping and happens every year when you have 6 months of perpetual use.

As with every low season we have a full renovation program in place. Needless to say that is why we reduce the rates on all rooms in low season by 50 -60 % because the hotel does not generate enough business to warrant a full operation. We have never done dinner in the low season for the past 3 years and has never been a problem with any guest as there are many restaurants a short distance away in town to enjoy. If the resort was the most expensive you had stayed in, then clearly it may have been a budgetary issue for you.

I wish people would review Koh lanta and the low season before deciding on coming. it is not full on as the high season and the majority of places close down completely. We stay open with 8 staff compared to 38 in the high season, so, readers please note. if you want a quiet slow paced relaxing holiday at cheap prices then come by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

First of all this hotel is so close to the pier where the ferry drops you off, we paid 100 baht for taxi... Taxi drivers will ask for higher rates, haggle it will be well worth it!! We got to the hotel and the receptionist Eric was great, spoke English wooohoooo showed us to our lovely spacious room with air con a must during the hottest month of the year. Place is really nice, food was amazing and you have beach on your door step. We hired bike for the day and it was quick and simple. All in all great end to our trip. Loved every second of it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Liliac88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guests

What a lovely review. Many thanks for taking the time to sharing it with other reading. Location wins the day clearly and staff friendliness a close second. I guess the previous reviewer must have a terrible day not finding staff to serve him.. erik at the front desk as always does a great job taking care of all the needs of our guests. He is so approachable and helpful.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Ok - so we really really wanted to write a glowing review. BUT as previous posters have put it - the place is tired. We had a few things with the room that weren't the best. The AC was super loud all night - and when we turned it off to get some peace we just roasted so had to turn it on. It would have been great if there were screens on the doors/windows so we could have gotten fresh air in the room. The beds were so hard, thank goodness for massage places.. It was great to have the bunks there as the kids liked it - but my oldest son even commented on how hard his mattress was - and he usually doesn't care about such things.

We were one room block back from the beach and that was fine no problems there - used the day beds on the beach, and the pool was really good for the kids.

Yep the fruit is NOT covered at the breakfast - and there are many flies - but this has been stated many times on here. We did go to dinner on our last night at 730pm and we were given menus and then left to sit for 20 minutes or so - not even being asked if we wanted drinks etc - it was like we were impeding on them.

Also we asked at about 4pm when we were getting cocktails if there was any bar snacks we could have bought and there were none - also there was only ONE smoothie machine for the bar tenders to use - so it kind of got backed up a few times with people waiting.

Anyway all and all we liked the location as we could walk and we like to do that. We also hired mopeds and enjoyed many of the local restaurants etc.

All in all it was good for the 3 nights we were there, but prob would stay somewhere else if were were going for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guests

What a pity that your glowing review never made it. I realise the mattresses
are hard for some guests but not others. All you had to do was ask and we would have put an extra comforter on top to make it softer. As for the restaurant service, i am highly suprised you had nobody even approach you for 20 minutes ? i can imagine if it was full you may have had to wait a couple of minutes, but as you you were here in the low season i find that impossible to believe. Again all you would have to have done was ask a staff member if they were blind to you.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Spent another 4 nights at twin bay with the family - and once again had a very pleasant stay- including 2 trips out on Tiffany. Thanks again to Jon and Da for making us so welcome - and to the rest of the friendly and helpful staff. We will be back :)

Room Tip: Family room near the pool is good as u have easy access to additional loos (handy with a family of 5!)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and also glad you came back a second time. I am delighted you experienced the same levels of satisfaction with the additional bonus of having a couple of trips on Tiffany longtail boat. Da is an able manager and worthy guide.Your room tip was a good one by the way.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very good location!! Great service!!! I was there for 3 nights with family.The area is very quiet and peaceful. Staffs were nice and friendly. Rooms were basic but very clean and tidy. Definitely go there again for next holiday!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeeKohLanta, General Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to jot down your review of your stay here at Twin Bay. Location once again wins the day with the staff coming in a close second. It is lovely to see these kind of reviews and share them with especially as the season comes to a close.

I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Jonathan Dee
General Manager
rm@twinbaylanta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews