We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
115
198
96
33
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
198
96
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior villa pool view the main road we've stayed nice garden free water klong dao green season restaurants and bars pools beach resort saladan renovation nets nightlife tuks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 465 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just spent 7 nights here in a family room which was just perfect for 2 adults and 2 children. Location is fantastic, right on the beach. Breakfast was simple but very good. Beach was easy access for restaurants, massages, mini-mart etc. It is a great place to have a relaxing holiday. Absolutely loved Ko Lanta - cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familyNeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
222moo3, General Manager at Royal Lanta Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are also very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and happy to hear that our resort have all of what you need inside and outside during your stay. Please choose the large Pool View Suite for your next holiday.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

All what you need for a nice Lanta stay. 2 pools, fairly small resort, easy walk to the main street and night food stalls and plenty of restaurants and bars. If possible, take the large pool view suits as the are larger than the standard rooms. Will choose this hotel when next time in Lanta.

Room tip: Pool view suits, worth the price difference.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNK666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Generally a nice resort in a good location with a nice safe sandy beach on one side and a road with various restaurants and bars at the back. Accommodation is in individual bungalows in a tropical setting with lots of vegatation that makes them feel private. It is best suited to families and 80% of the customers are scandinavian families. Unfortunately it lets itself down with a number of small faults that could easily be fixed e.g. the bathroom in the bungalow needed a good clean and redecoration. The breakfast was generally poor with no variety, also there were not enough sun loungers so you had the usual ritual of towels going out at 7am. It is also quite expensive and there are better resorts on the island but you need to book early, especially at xmas.

Room tip: Don't pay for 'premium' deluxe rooms they are the same size as the standard deluxe rooms
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WalesSteveE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Out of the 3 hotels that we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Koh Lanta I liked this hotel the best. The location is ideal. It's lose enough to the main town that a TukTuk ride is inexpensive an quick. It's on a long, wide, white clean beach that has many other hotels, bars, restaurants and places to get a massage. It is also very family friendly and quite. There is plenty on nightlife to be had just down the beach.

There are two pools. One is huge and set back from the ocean and one is almost right on the beach. There are open bungalows to hangout in out of the sun or nice deck chairs. It's situated so you can take full advantage of a nice sunset.

You can rent a freestanding bungalow that are closer to the water or a room in one of the larger hotel buildings. We booked a family room that comfortably fit 4 of us. It was huge, had comfortable bedding, an enormous bathroom with tons of towels, bathrobes, slippers, fast WIFI, good tv and excellent AC.

There is a 7-11, pharmacy, fruit stands and clothing stores at the end of the street and a place to rent scooters jet down the road from the hotel. Koh Lanta is one of the few places in all of Thailand that I felt even remotely safe to ride scooter.

The breakfast buffet wasn't fantastic, nor was the restaurant. Don't order a cocktail hoping to get much liquor in it but that was pretty much the case with every hotel we stayed at on Koh Lanta. There are better food options.

At the far southern end of the beach is Time for Lime restaurant which although pricey is delicious and they also offer cooking classes. The woman who runs Time for Lime also runs an animal welfare center and if you like you can volunteer time walking dogs, or caring for the animals. The reason I mention this is that the beach has many very happy, friendly, healthy dogs and cats on it. This isn't the case in much of Thailand and I loved that about this beach.

Room tip: There are better restaurant options of the beach, but the best places to eat are in town.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
222moo3, General Manager at Royal Lanta Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for the wealth of recommendation and information that you have shared in Trip Advisor with others. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 2 weeks stay with us.

Our bunk bed for 2 children in the family room you stayed are very popular. We use 10 Mbps leased line for Wifi connection, UBC package for in-house entertainment and DAIKIN wall type air-conditioning system. We hope to see you and your family again on your next visit.

Warm regards from Sunny Lanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Large bungalow, beautiful lush gardens - hideous dirty beach maybe as it was low season, shops 5 minutes walk away. Staff were not the best, but I put it down to low season but still no excuse. Breakfast was ok, at least it was freshly made for you rather than buffet. Overall for £30 a night you can't complain!!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kissey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews